Entries 1,773
Page 57 of 71
Government Red Tape
When I got off work this morning (Tuesday) I went by the bankruptcy lawyer’s office to drop off all my paper work. Now I just need to come up with $1,400 to make my other debt go away. Ugh! See...
I'm Gonna Worry
I hope the two strays are some place warm right now. It’s really cold outside…
Back To The Fold
Almost thirty minutes into my shift and already wish I was back home. I feel fine tonight. Just an overall sense of blah-ness. Tried this broccoli pasta tonight now I can’t get the taste of g...
Lunch Was Good
One of the strays has been sleeping on the body pillow on the back porch. ‘Tis cute. I’ve gotten caught up on rest last night and today. Needed it. Off again tonight so will probably screw aro...
Whore For $
I’m off.. So bored I’d gladly work overtime.
Oi Vey!
I feel like shit tonight. Upset belly (gotta lay off the hot wings), crappy sleep and general feeling of lethargy and not wanting to be at work. New schedule went up today and us third shifters d...
Headaches
All I Wanted Was A Pepsi
Just one Pepsi! And she wouldn’t give it to me! Just a Pepsi! Substitute Pepsi for PS4 time and we’re talking. My goal when I got off was to pay my car insurance, go home and game. Well, the loa...
Stolen Survey
What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie? Green Mile If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done? Meh, nothing. Do you have a completely irrational fear? Snails. I don’t kn...
Effin' Temp Service
I normally get paid on Thursdays. Well I checked my account and nothing. I figured since it was Halloween (I know it’s not a government holiday but benefit of the doubt) I’d chill and wait. Mi...
Fuck It Got Cold!
It was like high 60’s when I went to work last night. A little cool when I got off this morning. Wake up to it being 38. I’m gonna freeze my ass off on smoke breaks tonight. Will definitely w...
Not Quite Sure What To Think Anymore...
My hand was forced due to severe pain so I finally went to the dentist. Root canal and a crown. 😑 Luckily I got some antibiotics and pain pills. Only ten, though. FUCKING opioid crisis. Used...
Heat The Feet
I got out of bed around ten something. Went to Wendy’s for food. The amount of money and time I spent in the drive-thru to get lukewarm fries…I was pissed. Currently laying on the couch with ...
Try To See It Once My Way
Yeah That's Right
You’re reduced to tears. You’ve pissed off everyone. You’re alone. Get over it. Dad died why don’t you.
IT FINALLY HITS ME
My father’s parents died in a car accident. He watched them buried on his tenth birthday. I’m the asshole.
Father
December 19th, 1948 - October 25th, 1999 It’s been twenty years today that my dad passed away. I have a lot of animosity towards him but out of all the negativity I do miss him. Especially now. ...
A Friend Said...
You just act like a bitch in heat who’s sniffing around anything that looks at you twice. I’d laugh if that wasn’t true. I’m going to bury my head in the sand and count the seconds till I get o...
Will I Sleep?
Full belly, check. 20 MG melatonin, check. Cold dark room (somewhat warm but whateves), check. Tired, check. Oh who am I kidding, it’s 12:42 PM and I’m wide awake. 1:08 PM Great. Now my boss jus...
Mr. Stark I Don't Feel So Good
I’m not sick but I don’t feel so hot. My body feels weak and lethargic and I personally want to crawl back into bed and sleep the night away. I don’t know what it is but here lately when I do f...
All I Got Is This Blank Stare
When you try to say you’re getting better but your actions are a textbook example… Seems like most things I involve myself in turn to shit. At my doing no less. I really fucked up this time… I’...
-_-
Apparently the new schedule goes up every Thursday. I have to work tonight… Fuck… Update: I talked to my coworker and since there are only two of us we work six days. Other shifts have more pe...
Aye Papi!
Got paid today. 48 hours last week netted me what I made in a month at Chik Fil A. Wow! Tomorrow I’m hitting up Barnes & Nobel for my order then Dreamland BBQ ‘cause I want some ribs slathere...
Failure To Communicate
This morning I learned that there is an actual schedule posted with working hours established. Gee, thanks for telling me first thing! Anyways, instead of 8pm till 6am I’m working 11pm till 7:4...
Oh Ya I'm Tired
1:55 AM. In the car enjoying a smoke on my lunch break. I had another piece of bbq chicken from Saturday night. Still damn good. Honestly I wish I was back home wrapped up on my couch. I’m sle...
Book Description
I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.
Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.
It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.
I.
Am.
Robot.
Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.
I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.
So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.
I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.
But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.
People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.
This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.
I welcome ProseBox into my life.