Public

Hello

by J.E.

Entries 1,773

Page 32 of 71

December 09, 2022

Ibuprofen Idiosyncrasy

I popped four ibu’s last night before I fell asleep and woke up to a less swollen knee. I’m just gonna have to take it real easy for now. Met with Russel Crumbley today of the law firm of Crumbl...


December 08, 2022

This Fucking Sucks

Got the steroid shot Monday. Swelling and pain have come back in my knee. I’m using my crutches to get around now. 😬


December 07, 2022

Back Home

Spent most of the day in jail. Soon as my booking came through I was out within an hour, prior to the four I had already spent there. Arraignment tomorrow at 8:30 AM. Plead not guilty then off ...


December 06, 2022

Off To Jail

First lunch Then the bail bondsman Then I’m turning myself in now that I’ve got the money Wish me luck.


December 05, 2022

Back To The Doc

It’s 12:39 AM My left knee is swollen like a softball. I’ve had a tendonitis flare up before but never this bad. The topical gel the doc recommended isn’t working neither is ibuprofen. I’m gon...


November 30, 2022

Correction On The Accident

I’m the cause of the accident by running a red light.


November 28, 2022

R.I.C.E. Method

Rest, Ice, Compression, Elevate I didn’t get a shot from the doc but a prescription for an arthritis gel. Luckily they have an over the counter one that was under $10. So, I’m on the couch, le...


November 28, 2022

Wizard's Dungeon (4:04 AM)

Spider-Man: No Way Home is on. This is the second Marvel movie I’ve watched tonight. Avengers Endgame was on much earlier. To everyone who offered comfort in my last entry, thank you. I am goi...


November 26, 2022

Laid Up

My left knee is swollen and hurts bad. Tendonitis. Goldfinger is on TV. Near the end where he gets sucked out of the plane window. How the Hell did they get away with naming a character Pussy G...


November 25, 2022

Happy Thanksgivin' Y'all!

Went out to my aunt’s. Cousin made her bad ass brined turkey. She got the recipe from Ree Drummand, The Pioneer Woman on Food Network. It looks dry when it comes out the oven but it is the jui...


November 18, 2022

Mom

She bought me a new TV tonight as both a reward for one month sober and as my only Christmas gift lol. Since we got home and I got it all squared away I’ve been gaming. Ahhh I’ve missed it.


November 17, 2022

Intervention The Show

This show depresses me. Not for what the person or their family are going through. It’s the fact that if my family held one for me only my mom and aunt would show up. If my cousin (whose like ...


November 17, 2022

2:34 AM Insomnia

Thirty-fuckin’-days-sober!


November 16, 2022

This Is So Effing Stupid!

I’ve been white knuckling it the better part of the evening with alcohol cravings. I know Ill be sick. I know I’ll be splashing my guts out rectally. I know Ill sleep too late or not enough. ...


November 15, 2022

3:00 AM

My brain was trying to convince me earlier that a twelve pack of cheap beer and playing guitar would be really fun. I didn’t cave. Hand/eye coordination would go out the window and I’d end up d...


November 14, 2022

Restless

I slept in WAY too late Sunday. Past 1 PM, too late. But as I said in the previous entry, my back and hip hurt, I was stoned on pain pills and got into a super comfy nook wrapped in my blanket ...


November 13, 2022

High As A Kite

Plus really tired. It wasn’t part of the tooth but a piece of bone fragment that didn’t fully come out when said tooth was extracted. The doc was able to pick it out and I’m much relieved. He ga...


I’ve felt so alone today. My mouth hurts and is a bit swollen. I almost drank tonight but didn’t. Sat and stewed in self pity instead. Dentist in 9 1/2 Hours. I need sleep. But I don’t wann...


November 11, 2022

Fuck This This

Been in a mood today. Rolled my tongue of the area where the tooth was pulled and felt a pain as it slide over a sharp point. Great! I still have a bit of said tooth in there. I get to go back ...


November 09, 2022

Owie Wowie

Got that last bad tooth taken care of yesterday. It’s tender. A little whole ago I was annoying mom, constantly talking and poking her with the back scratcher when I got the brilliant idea to fa...


November 06, 2022

Craving Tha Sauce!

After dinner I got a craving for alcohol. It’s all about finding a distraction. Luckily I had Candy Crush and YouTube.


November 04, 2022

Better Than Yesterday

Today has shaped up to be a lot better than yesterday. Left over pot roast for brunch, went and got an Icee, came home and jammed on the guitar for a bit, felt even more restless so did a two mil...


November 04, 2022

Funk (Updated]

Mom said some really mean things to me earlier today and I’ve been in a crappy mood since. I wanted to get some alcohol to ease the moodiness but again, I reminded myself of the broken TV set and...


Gah! The left side of my face hurts. It’s around the gum line where I had two teeth pulled last year. Mom and I were munching on some crackers and homemade chicken salad when one of the cracke...


🎃🎃🎃


Book Description

I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.

Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.

It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.

I.
Am.
Robot.

Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.

I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.

So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.

I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.

But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.

People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.

This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.

I welcome ProseBox into my life.