Quick Update in Site Updates

  • Nov. 4, 2017, 4:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The site runs on https://www.prosebox.net, but I also have the https://www.prosebox.com domain. I seem to have let that .com certificate expire and have had a couple of people mention they’re seeing a warning in their browser. I’ll look into getting that fixed but meanwhile just make sure you’ve bookmarked the .net domain instead if you’re seeing any security warnings.


Last updated November 04, 2017


Deleted user November 04, 2017

boop

Mystery November 04, 2017

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

•kitkat• November 04, 2017

Done!

Wranglingal November 04, 2017

Thanks

J.E. November 04, 2017

👹

Leanne 🌈 November 04, 2017

😱😱😱

Brodie 💗 November 04, 2017

Thanks!

Deleted user November 05, 2017

Thanks!

EvequeFou November 06, 2017

I think I mentioned this before, but... why different certificates? Just get both listed in the SAN field, and then use the same cert for everything. It's the same server, isn't it?

MageB November 06, 2017

Sorry about that. Net be us.

Deleted user November 11, 2017

Thanks for the heads up. I usually use the prosebox.net. So, I have not noticed the issue.

king of i November 17, 2017

This is a query, not a criticism... I thought you'd posted at one point that everything was going over to .com and you were giving up on .net? Maybe I misunderstood...

Serin November 21, 2017

functional question for you. I added a youtube link in text, and that turned into an embed. Which is fine, but I decided to create a hyperlink to the same video and that replaced my text with another embed. Which is not what I'd expect from explicit markdown link syntax.

So I think it's a bug, but it might not be.

Thank you for this site.

simple mind Serin ⋅ November 22, 2017

Thanks. It's not ideal, but if I remember correctly I think the workaround I added is to add 'target="_blank"' into the HTML A tag. That should give you what you want.

Mystery December 12, 2017

My guess is no, but is there a limit as to how many books we can have? I want to put all my stories into separate books.

simple mind Mystery ⋅ December 13, 2017

No, there's not.

BaybNJoe December 13, 2017

In my case, the link stopped working altogether. Luckily, I remembered the .net address and did a quick changeover. Thank you for looking into it. :)

KT

Cat Mommy December 18, 2017

I don't know if it's my internet connection but the site has been crawling the last few days when other sites load right away.

simple mind Cat Mommy ⋅ December 19, 2017

Yeah, I've noticed it here. When I get the chance (probably next year), I'd like to do some maintenance and see if I can eliminate that.

Cat Mommy simple mind ⋅ December 19, 2017

Well I'm glad I'm not nuts! Hope you have a good holiday. :)

Waterfire January 08, 2018

Hey, you probably already know about this, but I'm getting warnings from Chrome sometimes when I visit prosebox.net, saying it's unsafe. I click through anyway and it works, but there might be something up there. Thanks!

simple mind Waterfire ⋅ January 08, 2018

Make sure you've bookmarked prosebox.net and not prosebox.com. That's a problem with the .com (which I still need to look at fixing). It redirects to prosebox.net, so check the bookmark itself.

Waterfire simple mind ⋅ January 09, 2018

  • slaps forehead * I honestly thought I had .net bookmarked, but I had a rummage in my bookmarks and it's .com. Thank you!
Gypsy_Wicca.93 January 10, 2018

Hi, I'm new to this and I can't figure out how to write my book. It only gave me the option for the title & description. Someone help please 😣

simple mind Gypsy_Wicca.93 ⋅ January 11, 2018

Prosebox organizes content into "books". You can't write an entry until you've created a book to put it in. Once you have a book, there should be a "New Entry..." item in the "My Prosebox" menu.

Deleted user January 11, 2018

It’s always worked well for me .

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ January 11, 2018

Glad to hear it.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ January 12, 2018

And thank you for keeping it such a good place .

Nefas February 04, 2018

Got it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.