Public

Hello

by J.E.

Entries 1,773

Page 3 of 71

August 02, 2025

Galactus Hungers

Fantastic Four was decent, good movie. Not great. Iron Man 1, Cap Winter Soldier? Those were great. Sue (Invisible Woman played by Vanessa Kirby), Johnny (Human Torch played by Joseph Quin...


July 26, 2025

My Week

Monday I put Rose to sleep. Thank you to everyone for your kind words. I’m not broken up over it. Yes I shed tears but not full on ugly cry. I made my peace with her declining health months ...


A cult test you say?


July 23, 2025

Rainbow Bridge

Mom is a big believer in signs. Today a rainstorm brewed up. https://photos.app.goo.gl/WC2tPGKPF8Htqn9a8 I will know that Rosie safely crossed over. She’s chilling with Ozzy. 🤘 I’m not de...


July 22, 2025

Laid To Rest

Rosie went peacefully at the vet. Mom and I both petted on her while the doc did her work. I buried her by Mom’s bedroom window. Rosie would lay on Mom’s bed in the sunlight and sleep. I think...


July 21, 2025

Grave Digger

I just finished digging Rose’s grave. Over the last week she’s ate less and less and will flop down a few feet from her dish and not move the rest of the day. With a heavy heart I’ll be takin...


July 17, 2025

Superman And Zombies

Mom and I saw the new Superman Tuesday. I’ve never been a fan of Supes but the flick was pretty entertaining. Some good social commentary on real life. Monkeys on the internet writing hate com...


July 16, 2025

Don't Ya Hate It

I dozed off after 8 PM and woke up a little after midnight. It is now 4:23 AM and I want a meal. No breakfast, a dinner meal! Fried chicken n steak n mashed taters with gravy and butter n asp...


The Daily Show is going to be fucking wild tomorrow. Jon Stewart is hosting. 🤘 In other news… https://youtube.com/shorts/8NsWEkc8cnk?si=EZusmeuHLStRezOe


July 13, 2025

Add 100

It’s 465 Days Sober.


I keep coming here to write and blah! I’ve had a lot on my mind since the job fell through. Seems like every time I start to feel a little better about the situation I get another reminder o...


July 10, 2025

Late Night Reddit Find

The thread topic was about other cultures misrepresentation. Case in point, how some in Japan might see us: That is pure art…


July 07, 2025

Are Ya Achin'?

Yup! Yup! Yup! 4:48 AM and I’ve got the heating pad on my right hip going full blast. It just started hurting out of the blue. Another of the endless joys of getting older.


July 04, 2025

Tha Furth!

For some reason I’ve been saying things with an “ur” enunciation when humoring myself lately. Guess I’m trying to make it sound as redneck as possible. Tomorrow is Independence Day. Independe...


July 03, 2025

2:20 AM Wide Awake

Sunday June 22nd was hot. It had been hot all week but this was instant sweat walking outside. I made the mistake of watching a redneck on YouTube try Colt .45 malt liquor the first time. Hom...


July 02, 2025

Injured Without Fun

Before I got up today I let myself have one good stretch while laying down. That’s when both legs decided a Charlie Horse would be a great wake up call. I couldn’t stand up, it was awful. F...


June 29, 2025

Chilling @ 2:38 AM

Gaseous state my stomach has been left me feeling bad today. Even at the farmers market I was moving slow and holding onto my gut. Luckily I’ve been able to relieve it some by farting the glaz...


June 28, 2025

Fo' Fiddy

450 Days Sober 11:46 AM Got up way too early to go to the Athen’s Farmer’s Market Twas neat. Then Isom’s Orchard. Twas expensive. Mom bought some toe-mot-toes and churry tow-maht-toes. ...


June 27, 2025

Gut Punch!

KIAAAAAAAAAA! POW! BAM! ONOMATOPOEIA EXCLAMATION POINT I’m bummed the fuck out… 🤷‍♂️


June 25, 2025

Alone With My Thoughts

Yesterday the movers came in and did their thing. I assisted in moving/packing where I could. Ultimately at noon I was sent home. I was the only one. This morning…I didn’t want to heed my ...


June 23, 2025

Ankles Hurt

Pretty much what the title says. Saturday mom called my eldest brother and volun-told both of us to move furniture yesterday. So the broken recliner sofa is out of my room and at the curb, mom...


June 23, 2025

Rolled A Triple Four!

444 Days Sober 😎 Truthfully I’m beyond exhausted tonight. Mom volunteered my eldest brother and I to move fucking furniture. More on that later. ✌️ Y’all


The clock read 4:47 AM when I got up to pee. Now I’m wide awake… My lower body still feels worn out from the week so some much needed relaxation…who am I kidding? I’m gonna mow the lawn at som...


June 20, 2025

Durt*

My shins! Doofus I am, I was bending the stamped out skeleton of sheet metal when the thing slipped and caught me in the shins. Plural. Uh…multiple times. Cause ya know, sometimes my bra...


June 17, 2025

Pins And Needles

My hands are numbed out in that weird “asleep but not” feeling. Lower back and feet hurt. I really didn’t do shit at work today. They’ve got the industrial movers in and they’ve already tak...


Book Description

I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.

Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.

It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.

I.
Am.
Robot.

Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.

I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.

So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.

I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.

But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.

People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.

This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.

I welcome ProseBox into my life.