Trying to Process in The Common Room

  • July 9, 2017, 3:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Husband has been getting stranger and stramger. Such faulty logic and weird behavior.Friday he went to the grocery store and called me several hours later saying he had just arrived but couldn’t get out of the car. He came home with pizza and coke - no groceries.
Last night I heard him yelling in his bedroom. He was in the floor and couldn’t tell me how he got there. I couldn’t get him up. I had to call 911 for help. The firemen said he seemed fine to them and went awy.

Saturday morning I gave up trying to help him et dressed and called the daughter who is a nurse. She always says “Why didn’t you call me?” so I did. The other daughter is fully engaged with her youngest’s upcoming (next Saturday) wedding.
The whole family, daughters, grandaughters and husbands showed up and Eldest took him to the hospital while youngest;s daughter stayed with me unitl her mother could get here. I couldn’t go to the hospital because my immune system is compromised and because my oxygen wouldn’t last long enough. (you have to be a patient to get oxygen there)

They kept calling with updates and the hospital saying he was fine, just atrophied muscles. I kept saying no no no find out why he’s strange. Finally the did a scan and found a brain bleed. Seventeen hours later he’s in ICu with a hole in his skull and a plate screwed into his head./ The brain doctor ( I can’t spell the proper name right now) says he will probably recover all muscle function,/ They can’t tell about cognition. Having trouble process all I don’t know.

Maybe more tomorrow.


Last updated July 09, 2017


Marg July 09, 2017

Oh my goodness thank God they listened to you - eventually! What a worry this must be for you.

Deleted user July 09, 2017

I'm so sorry, how terrifying. I hope things get better for you both soon.

Mystery July 09, 2017

OMG, I'm so sorry! If I were there I'd give you a big hug, for whatever good it may do.

patrisha July 09, 2017

This must be very difficult for you...

MageB July 09, 2017

I am so very sorry.
Will a daughter haul you around (with extra 02). Will they find a place that will take him....can you take care of him and you. This is a horrible time, and we are all with you.

woman in the moon July 09, 2017

So sorry about your husband. I hope he recovers soon.

Eriu July 11, 2017

So sorry you have to go through this, but your persistence saved him. I'm sorry he's in the hospital, but I'm glad the doctors finally caught the bleeding, thanks to you, and that now he can heal. (((hugs)))

Mystery July 11, 2017

Hi there. :-) I just stopped in to say hello and that I hope you and your husband are doing better. Hope you'll update us soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.