Beta style updates in Site Updates

  • Nov. 19, 2016, 4:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I pushed out a few changes based on recent feedback. Highlights:

  • Prosebox logo is now smaller than the Death Star
  • Shortcut icons in the top right corner are bigger, require less laser precision to use
  • Attempt at better font contrast without mucking up the theme I’m using too much.

Of course, I’m not a real designer. I just play one on Prosebox. And it’s quite possible that by changing one style, I’ve completely mucked up something somewhere else (I had to fix some button links, for example). So let me know if you see anything strange. Hopefully it’s a bit better overall.


AnOrangeZebra November 19, 2016

Getting better. Thanks for your work!!

Mystery November 19, 2016

I want my customized backgrounds! :) I demand them... NOW! ;)

Deleted user November 19, 2016

Looks good! I'm lovin' my black background, and appreciate the font change.
Yeah, someone mentioned the missing editing toolbar... that's a biggie for writing.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ November 19, 2016

Yep, I'm on it.

Deleted user November 19, 2016

Hey, your Prosebox logo looks great. Looked great before but now that it's a little bit smaller - high five! Shortcut icons look great too. Contrast? Don't know much about that. Everything as far as that is concerned has looked good to me all along. Are you having fun playing designer? I think it would be fun because it's a great way to tap into your creativity. Just think, YOU created Prosebox. Yep, you did. You should be proud my friend. I hope that you are. :)

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ November 19, 2016

Thanks! I do have a creative streak. This contributes to that more than most of my IT projects. :-)

Firebabe November 19, 2016

You so awesome Simple Mind. *grin*

Deleted user Firebabe ⋅ November 20, 2016

I second that.

raynedrop November 19, 2016

Hahaha don't I feel silly.
I didn't even see those shortcut icons before.

Pretty Fly Jedi November 19, 2016

Oh thank you!! :-)

Mr. Mofo November 19, 2016

It's starting to look pretty snazzy.

northern lights November 20, 2016

Looking good to me! How's it going with fixing the background - mine is set as white and it hurts my eyes to change from dark to light!

simple mind northern lights ⋅ November 20, 2016

Already done, just go into settings and uncheck the Show Backgtounds.

middle age pearl November 20, 2016

I know you've been working a lot on the site and I so appreciate it. Is it possible to add a "next" button at the end of entries so we don't have to go all the way back to the top to read the person's next entry? Just wondering.

Crazy-ish Bitch November 20, 2016

I don't know if anyone has informed or suggested this....
When I finish an entry and leave a note, I'm still then left at the bottom of the page and stuck. It'd be cool to be able to go to next bookmark like we can on .net .... or am I missing the really easy way to do it?
I have to scroll all the way to the top of the entry to go on next at the moment...
Thank you! :)

simple mind Crazy-ish Bitch ⋅ November 20, 2016

Yep, also on my to-do list. :)

Crazy-ish Bitch simple mind ⋅ November 21, 2016

Thank you! <3

Gilraent November 21, 2016

For someone who says he isn't a web designer, I think you're doing a bang up job!

simple mind Gilraent ⋅ November 22, 2016

Thanks! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.