Food, stairs, and food! in blackpropaganda

  • June 12, 2016, 4:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

An overcast Sunday here, but warm - rain is always likely - so everything is growing fast - and worth taking this bud inside - with the fresh rain drops on it!
alt text

Yesterday I went out with a large group to visit a couple of historical places - it also included coffee and scones, a two course lunch in a good hotel, and later tea and biscuits. I was stuffed!

Both houses we visited had wonderful staircases - this one reminded me of an M C Escher drawing
alt text
and the other was Georgian classical
alt text

It was great wandering about - being taken to place by coach - even if it strufggeld to get up narrow drives - and seeing things you never normally see because you are not driving and are high up.

A good day - and then lay down to watch England nearly beat Russia in the Euros in Marseilles - England should have won by a mile and then lose a goal with a minute to go. The joy is that Waled won their first game - and lead the group - excellent!
I won’t even dwell on the violence between English supporters and Russian supporters - thank goodness I can just turn the tv on and turn it off.

We have a friend coming to lunch today - and I am chef, producing my vineyard sausages dish - sausages and red grapes in wine and stock producing this, with great onion gravy.
alt text


Lady of the Bann June 12, 2016

Sounds yummy food. How do you make it ?

blackpropaganda Lady of the Bann ⋅ June 12, 2016

Cut up onions in a dish - seasoning - some red wine and stock - good pork sausages on top with drizzle of olive oil - crushed red grapes and small bunches between sausages. In oven 180c for 30 minutes - turn over sausages - another 30 minutes or so. I also have small potatoes cooking in the dish under the sausages to make it a one pot dish!

Lady of the Bann blackpropaganda ⋅ June 12, 2016

Thanks

Gilraent June 12, 2016

Beautiful stairs :)

colojojo June 13, 2016

That is some beautiful architecture

Deleted user June 13, 2016

I wish I could walk-- I'd run up those stairs a lot.

Deleted user June 16, 2016

That food sounds delicious!

Marg June 18, 2016

I love that first staircase!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.