I Start Tomorrow! in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 15, 2023, 3:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well guys, I start my next job tomorrow. Fully remote, and I was able to negotiate $5K more annually, which still doesn’t cover my portion of the medical insurance premiums, but I’m making due until the next gig works out.

I got the title all worked out as well. And I should be able to figure out how to quietly search for additional opportunities during the day since this is all WFH.

I realize that might not be the best way to look at things, but I also know that I had to figure out a way to make this anxiety settle down. And I know that making a living wage is definitely going to help.

I’ll try to save as much as I can while also living life like a normal human being. I need to make more friends and go on more dates. I am lonely. My life goes on hold when I don’t have a job!

So, let’s start manifesting not only important things to come in the future, but better things as well.

Thanks for being there. Here we go…
GS


bobbi01 October 15, 2023

Absolutely in full manifest mode for you.

Perpetually Plump October 15, 2023

Yay!!!! Congratulations!!!

Mr. Mofo October 15, 2023

Good job!

pandora October 15, 2023

Congrats!!

Jinn October 15, 2023

Congrats and good luck with this place . It’s always good to take a step forward.

sparklespeterson October 15, 2023

Congrats:)

colder October 15, 2023

All right! I will be excited to hear how the first day goes and how you like the new position!

MightyZeus October 15, 2023

congrats! I'd love to know what technique you used to negotiate your salary. I'm in the middle of salary negotiations now and their top range is my bottom range. I'd love at least $5K more, but not sure how to approach it without scaring them off.

i've been a hiring manager in the past when someone tried to negotiate and I, along with the hiring team, decided that if they were going to do that before the job was taken, what were they going to be like as an employee throughout the year?

I know salary negotiation is normal, but i've actually never had luck with it. would love your guidance!

thanks and congrats again!

Florentine October 15, 2023

Congratulations on accepting an offer! Sounds like it’s maybe not the perfect job for always, but I know you can make it be the perfect job for the here and now. ❤️

Fred October 15, 2023

Congratulations!!! Great news and I hope you find that working from home suits you more than you think.

kansasgirl October 15, 2023

Congratulations! I hope the next BIG thing happens for you soon. 🤞

Complicated Disaster October 16, 2023

Whooooooooooo! Congratulations! It's always easier to get a job if you've got a job so it won't hurt to continue to talk to the other company. And you can always explain away a short employment on your resume! xx

At Last October 16, 2023

Wonderful news!

Nash October 16, 2023

Good news!

CharminglyNeurotic October 16, 2023

I am so happy for you! Congrats! Always thinking good thoughts for you.

ninakir88 October 16, 2023

congrats on your job!

sudare October 17, 2023

Wow, good luck!!

plushcreep October 19, 2023

I actually hope you end up loving this job so much you won't even consider any of the others!

Serin January 03, 2024

Actually, I think it's the right way to look at things. Employment is just contracting with a lot of the details undiscussed. Employers will let you go when they are done with you, with minimal hesitation. So we should do our professional best but that includes looking out for ourselves and taking the opportunities that come. And you'll make a professional exit when the time and opportunity is right.

Serin January 03, 2024

Oh crap, I forgot the most important part:

Congratulations! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.