Am I Old Now? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/29/2023 3:26 p.m.

  • July 29, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it’s my birthday so say “Happy Birthday”
Thank you so much for the birthday wishes, much appreciated. I am now 60 and I got 5 more years before I get to have the old age pension and other old age stuff that the governemnt will be handing out. I can hardly wait.

Onto something else…

I got my internet yesterday and the slumlord has no idea band I am not going to tell her. But it’s so much faster and it doesn’t lag when I am listening to music or playing my games. And I don’t loose my connection and I don’t have to restore the connection. I feel like I am now a rich person who doesn’t have to go threw all these poor people issues. And I have WiFi in two places here so depending where I am I can use either one and they are both fast. And I also got my grocery order yesterday so I am all set.
Tonight for dinner we are going to have chinese ordered in so the kitchen can sort of be cleaned, or cleaner then what it is now. And not much else is going to be happeening. The three of us will just be hanging out and keeping each other company. And there is football on so that should be fun.

Onto something else…

Well. I have nothing more to say so I will stop here....
Do have agreat day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, Behave.


Last updated July 29, 2023


Mr. Mofo July 29, 2023

Happy birthday.

Jodie Mr. Mofo ⋅ July 29, 2023

Thank you....

theKat July 29, 2023

we don't have old age pension. I plan on getting my SS at 62 so maybe that is close to what you all have? ours is money we have put in by working so if you did not work you won't get one. or if you did not make much you may only get 1000 a month.

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 29, 2023

old age pension we get automatically when we are 65 and something called Canadian Pension we get after we have worked till we are 65 and then we get that. But we can also get it at 60.

theKat Jodie ⋅ July 29, 2023

what if you never worked? will you still get it

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 30, 2023

I don't think so but I did work for a short time so I will be getting something.

Purple Dawn July 29, 2023

Happy Birthday!! No, that's not old. It better not be, I'm 2 years older :)

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ July 29, 2023

Thanks. By the way you are 2 years smarter then me...

Wit' or witout July 29, 2023

Happy, happy Birthday 🎉

Jodie Wit' or witout ⋅ July 30, 2023

thank you

toddslife July 30, 2023

Happy Birthday” all be 61 in august

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 30, 2023

you don't look 60...

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 30, 2023

no 60 ok i like it

sparklespeterson July 30, 2023

Happy belated birthday:)

Jodie sparklespeterson ⋅ July 30, 2023

thank you so much.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.