Am I Really That Boring? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/28/2023 9:27 a.m.

  • June 28, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Or you just don’t like what I say here? Or you don’t like me?
I use to have a few notes but most days now I have zero and I am wondering why I am still wrting here. But then I reaize that this is the only real therapy I have to sort out my thoughts and try to come up with different ways of dealing with life and people in my life.
But I do get disapointed when I have no notes and I am wondering who has actually read me. And then there are those who don’t write and I wonder if you are okay.
The I try to realize that the ones who use to leave me notes are just too busy or don’t have time to read me and see how I am and say something?
But when I do ask questions and want answers for something I ask I never seem to get and answer and then I am no farther ahead in knowing then I was when I posted it. And then there are things I want to know what you think and I very rarely get an answer from you.
Don’t you find that everyones life is almost the same? We do the same things day in and day out and it never really changes and I am left wondering if my life is more boring then anyone’s elses? And I often wonder if who and what I am is good enough to be greatful for and to be functioning?

Onto something else…

I have a question? Hubby wants me to start making everything in the airfryer. The meat, the vegetables and the carbs. Is it possible to cook everything in the airfryer at the same time? And can I use pans in the airfryer? Hvae you done this and how did it turn out?

Onto something else…

I am thinking dinner tonight will be pork chops or chicken and I should use my fresh vegetables and maybe some sort of noodles.
As for the day I still need to do what I call domestic work and get that done and maybe actually clean something.

Well, I should really stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 28, 2023


Asenath Waite June 28, 2023

I follow you. I read all of your posts. I just rarely have anything constructive or helpful to say. I don't want to sound flippant if I type, "That sounds incredibly frustrating. I wish you could get out of there". But I keep hoping one day you might.

Our air fryer is different than yours. It fries potatoes beautifully, but it wouldn't work properly with a pan in it. The air that it needs to cook things wouldn't be able to circulate. But yours is bigger. You should maybe google your particular air fryer?

Don't feel too bad. I have just the one friend here who almost always comments. People like pictures, questions, or interesting drama. If I say "I need opinions" in the title, I get responses. If I say there's a picture, people comment. If there's some big drama, people want to read that. Otherwise I think they're too busy, or just don't know what to say.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ June 28, 2023

I like how honest you are thanks.
I will be moving but just not when I want to move. But with hubby dealing with it maybe stuff will get done.

.bleu. June 28, 2023 (edited June 28, 2023)

Edited

I think it depends how big your airfryer is. There are such things as double airfryers or these things which are toaster ovens/fryers. I'd love to get one of these whenever I get a place of my own. Maybe not this one but something like it:
https://www.amazon.com/Betensh-us-Toaster-Roaster-Rotisserie-Dehydrator/dp/B09L87C57L/ref=asc_df_B09L87C57L?tag=bngsmtphsnus-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=80333196595305&hvnetw=s&hvqmt=e&hvbmt=be&hvdev=m&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=&hvtargid=pla-4583932717366345&psc=1

Jodie .bleu. ⋅ June 28, 2023 (edited June 28, 2023)

Edited

Mine is similar and I really like it but once stuff starts to splatter it gets hard to clean.
I have this one...

https://www.amazon.ca/Cuisinart-TOA-65-AirFryer-Toaster-Oven-6/dp/B07MRG5F4J/ref=sr_1_6?crid=20AWNAE1NZOJ7&keywords=air+fryer+cuisinart&qid=1687965404&sprefix=airfryer+cusinart%2Caps%2C409&sr=8-6&ufe=app_do%3Aamzn1.fos.71722c10-739d-471b-befb-3e4b9bf7d0d6

.bleu. Jodie ⋅ June 28, 2023

Oh well I'd assume you could cook all that at once. You might wanna take things out at different times and maybe cover it on foil to keep sides warm

theKat June 28, 2023

you know I follow you... but there are days when I don't get on and I miss your post.

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 28, 2023

I know I think you are the only one who actually leaves me something to read.
Thank you.

toddslife June 28, 2023

I follow you. I read all of your posts every day but I don't comment but I am reading and I know what you saying that's why I stopped posting no one was reading or commenting on m y posts

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 28, 2023

well I did some of the time..I miss reading you.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ June 28, 2023

yes you were the only one reading and commenting on my posts

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 28, 2023

well most days I just have one or two notes and I see others post and wonder if they have read mine.

Beret June 29, 2023

I read most of your entries almost every day. I think we lead very different lives and it's hard for me to think of anything to say.

Jodie Beret ⋅ June 29, 2023

when you do say something I do appreciate what you say and always think about it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.