Siren Singing During A Hurricane in Hello

  • June 18, 2023, 3:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

More like for the New Orleans drink a Hurricane.

Mom treated to me Cajun Steamer for a, “Father’s Day,” from the cats lunch. It was packed and very warm. Made the mistake of looking at the cocktail menu and then observing the wait staff bring beers and drinks to other tables. My mouth watered. Especially when I saw the drink Cajun Steamer Hurricane on the menu. Lots of booze in it and I’m sure it would have been ice cold.

But alas, I had my Dr. Pepper and iced water. My shrimp and crab stuffed chicken with crawfish etoufee was delicious. Albeit spicy, still good.

Tonight I’m grilling steaks.

It’s so damn humid/sticky outside.

Reminder to myself, 48 days sober.
Keep it up man!


Asenath Waite June 20, 2023

You might take some consolation in the fact that some of us can't eat shrimp or crab. Unless I want to vomit blood anyway, which is only useful in very niche situations.

Stephably Asenath Waite ⋅ June 20, 2023

I cackled at this hahaha!

Stephably June 20, 2023

48 days is monumental my dude!!! Listen I have never dealt with that type of addiction or anything, but I stand fully behind anyone who has to make that decision for themselves.

My brother decided to get sober for a handful of years, then felt like he could handle it, so he is able to moderate himself now.

A friend of mine just celebrated 9 years, completely sober.

It does not matter the time frame or what you choose to do once you have a grasp on it, as long as you feel like you're getting where you need to be, that's what matters! Keep going indeed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.