Public

Hello

by J.E.

Entries 1,773

Page 52 of 71

May 10, 2020

13 Weeks!

Closer to 52 than I was last week. Peacock went to hang with the fam last night meanwhile mom and I are at our family plot putting flowers on graves. It’s turned out to be beautiful today. I rea...


May 09, 2020

Yesterday

So 12 weeks was last sunday, the official count of 90 days was yesterday. Mouth asked me a day beforehand some of my favorite junk food then brought in a literal box of chips and chocolate as a ...


May 03, 2020

Three Months!!!

I’ve made it three months sober!!! I’m still around, just don’t really feel like writing any currently.


April 29, 2020

Pains

The lower right side of my back has been absolutely aching tonight. Every time I stand up I have to walk around at a bent angle till I can stand fully erect. Peacock picked on me all night abou...


April 29, 2020

AMA Answers!

No names posted, just Next. Describe where you live. What do you like about it? What do you not like about it? Big town, small city. Plenty of parks, trails, outdoor stuff with just enough urban...


April 26, 2020

11 Weeks Sober

I’ll do the answers for the AMA next entry. Today is one more week down. Things have been decent. Work still is…well…work. Peacock and I are pretty much in a relationship at this point. I’m l...


Seems people are doing these so I guess I’ll get on the bandwagon. Ask away!


She’s asleep next to me in bed. We’re, “unofficial officially.” From here she says things will get messy as time progresses once divorce starts, asked if I wanted to back out. I love this girl as...


April 21, 2020

Hazel Green

Sitting in my car while Peacock is in her dentist office getting some work done. I offered to drive in case she was too foggy. Last week we had a lengthy discussion about us. Feelings were co...


April 20, 2020

4/20

Happy 4/20 to all the stoners out there!


April 19, 2020

10 Weeks Sober

Yup! Bought a new mattress today and she was with me to help break it in…and laugh hysterically when trying to get the damn thing in my car.


April 18, 2020

My Eyes Burn

5:13 PM Still awake. Spent the day with her after work. The last few times alone we’ve gotten into deeper conversation about things and what exactly is going on. Car ride took us on my route fr...


April 15, 2020

Stimulated

Got my stimulus payment today. Fucked Peacock’s brains out a little while ago. Returned to work last night. Apparently there are spies abound watching me now. This is such bullshit.


April 14, 2020

Don't Wanna!

I return to work tonight. The only joy I’ll get is seeing Peacock. I’m just not feeling it tonight…


April 13, 2020

Days In Suspension

I’ve stayed stoned, beat two video games and have had Peacock’s company damn near every day.


April 13, 2020

Almost Forgot!

9 Weeks Sober!


April 12, 2020

Happy Zombie Jesus Day!

Mom is going to bake a ham so I’ll probably stay stoned like I did yesterday. Happy Easter, y’all. Despite me smoking out like a freight train I actually got a lot done. Lawn mowed, Paxil refi...


As for me I just got back from a good long drive down some country roads in this beautiful weather.


April 11, 2020

Stolen from Ferret Mom

▪︎1. What was the last thing you drank? Water ▪︎2. Where was your profile picture taken? Stanley Spadowki’s Playhouse! ▪︎3. Worst pain ever? Pinched sciatic nerve or gout flare up. Either way I ...


April 10, 2020

Four Day Weekend

Due to some bad parts I ran last week I got written up and a two day no pay suspension. I wanted some time off but this isn’t the way.


April 09, 2020

Duhn Duhn

Watching Law and Order. Fuggin’ love this show. Peacock bought breakfast for us after work this morning. Didn’t realize Sonic had some bad ass breakfast food. French toast sticks rules. My t...


April 07, 2020

Oh Ya!!!

I finally got off during sex today! She’s averaged about two orgasms each time, she then told me it’s about time. Lol I consumed way too many pain pills recently. I came down off them Sunday ni...


20 quarantine questions. Answer truthfully. Are you an Essential worker? Medical part manufacturer, so yes. How many drinks have you had since the quarantine began? Zero! If you have kids, are th...


April 07, 2020

Figures

Since January we’ve been promised raises in April. That’s canceled. They’re blaming surgeons not order in parts (then why do we work Saturday’s) and that orders are low. Then why did we post rec...


April 06, 2020

Not Feeling So Hot

I feel queasy. Feelings been with me all day. Fell asleep shortly after work and missed her call so she went home. Now I’m fully awake and my tummy still feels uneasy. Ugh


Book Description

I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.

Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.

It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.

I.
Am.
Robot.

Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.

I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.

So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.

I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.

But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.

People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.

This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.

I welcome ProseBox into my life.