AMA Answers! in Hello

  • April 29, 2020, 11:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No names posted, just Next.

Describe where you live. What do you like about it? What do you not like about it?

Big town, small city.
Plenty of parks, trails, outdoor stuff with just enough urban to explore.
I love this time of year. The weather is right and everything is so plush and green.

I don’t like that it IS still Alabama, right in the heart of bible belt Trump thumpers. Ugh!

Next,
What’s one food you could eat daily for the rest of your life?
Chicken!

What country would you like to visit?
Scotland to track down Sylvia, the foreign exchange student from HS as well as find my old OD pal and Ireland just to have a Guinness in a pub.

What’s something new we don’t know about you yet?
New? Uh?
I’ve been listening to a lot of ska the last few nights at work. Goldfinger has been releasing live quarantine videos and one has become Peacock and I’ s song. Hence I’ve been on a ska kick.

Next,
Favorite video game character and why?
Marcus Felix from the Gears of War series ‘cause he’s a bad ass, Kratos from the God of War series ‘cause he’s a bad ass, Joel from The Last of Us ‘cause he’s bad ass and Tomba from the S/T game ‘cause he’s a pink haired cutie.

If money and evil viruses where would you travel and why?
Stated above but I’d also like to swing by Switzerland and Germany for the food and experience the history.

Next,
a Celebrity that....

people tell you that you look like....
Longer hair (fuller too) Jack Black.
I’ve also gotten Al from Al’ S Toy Barn in Toy Story 2. (My coworkers are dicks.)

a celebrity or character that most resembles your personality
Damn fine question…
I related hard to Jimmy Corigan the comic character.

What character from any movie or show would you like to be? Like not changing anything about their life or their situation…that you would happily step into their lives and live the rest of your life that way.

Ha!
Easy!

Jubal Harshaw is a fictional character featured in several novels by Robert A. Heinlein, most prominently 1961’s Stranger in a Strange Land. He is described as: “Jubal E. Harshaw, LL.B., M.D., Sc.D., bon vivant, gourmet, sybarite, popular author extraordinary, neo-pessimist philosopher, devout agnostic, professional clown, amateur subversive, and parasite by choice.”
In Stranger In A Strangeland he laid around poolside with three hot assistants daily.
I could live that life easy.

To all who participated thank you!
Twas fun.


Ferret Mom April 29, 2020

Hard to go wrong with chicken.

I would love to go to Ireland and Scotland.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ May 12, 2020

Let's go!

Ferret Mom J.E. ⋅ May 12, 2020

Yeah, whenever traveling and tourism is safe again. In a perfect world this would not be happening, I would have a lot of money and travel to all sorts of places with anyone who wanted to join me.

You know what? Today I saw an airplane in the sky and thought that was weird because I couldn't remember the last time I saw an airplane flying. And I live in CHICAGO.... two major airports here and one of them is one of the busiest airports in the world. And you just don't see airplanes in the sky anymore.

I hadn't even noticed the lack of airplanes until today when I saw one I was like, "Oh, right. Forgot I used to see tons of airplanes every day."

magicstar May 02, 2020

Scotland would be amazing. For whatever reason, in my head I always picture that whole island as being flat and then whenever I see pictures of the mountains I get blown away.

J.E. magicstar ⋅ May 12, 2020

Scottish Highlanders

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.