Public

Hello

by J.E.

Entries 1,773

Page 2 of 71

September 27, 2025

Stuffing My Fat Face

With homemade fajitas. 🤤 Mom and I got out of the house for a few hours this afternoon. Only cure for cabin fever. The weather, while humid, was breezy with dun and partly cloudy skies. I ...


September 22, 2025

And She Said

You seem a bit lost lately? Yeah…I am.


September 21, 2025

Fatty Bom Batty, Yo!

Ugh, I’m a disgusting fat body. Give me candy Give me sweets Sugar sugar sugar It can’t be beat Finished book seven of the Fantastic Four series. 125 issues, done! The Lee/Kirby run was...


September 17, 2025

530 Days Sober

I’m laying low, not really talking to anyone but wanted to post my days. I’ve been in a foul mood since I learned of my license suspension. If pulled over the car gets impounded and I can face...


September 16, 2025

Issue #111

Weave your spell Cast your magic Turn this life Into something less tragic …that was corny… 5:20 AM I watched six hours worth of movies tonight. Mudbound, The Searchers, Fort Apache I’m on i...


September 15, 2025

How Much Fun It'll Be

When you lose feeling in your fingers. It’s not, my mine go numb like that from time to time. Anyone else notice the amount of spam diaries that pop up at night? WTF is going on? I’ve not ...


September 14, 2025

Let's Stay Awake

Had a bad nightmare that had a combination of my fears… I woke up with a start… I’m not going back to sleep though I’m really tired. And no, I DO NOT want to talk about it.


September 13, 2025

The Stonehenge Philharmonic

Makes good rock music. šŸ˜‰


September 11, 2025

Okay...

A man makes his career by spewing hatred meets a violent end. Okay… šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø What did you expect to happen? How about that school shooting in Colorado today?


September 06, 2025

Twenty Years Later

And V For Vendetta is more important than ever before. Haven’t watched it since way before Trump’s first term. Damn…so much matches our timeline now it’s scary. Be safe out there. Me? I’m...


September 04, 2025

Pot Roast In The Fridge

Three days old! Oi, stuffed! Had leftover pot roast. Watched Nobody earlier. Bob Odenkirk pulled off an action hero pretty damn well. Christopher Lloyd plays his dad in a minor role and g...


August 31, 2025

Trauma

You never put the baggage down, you just find different ways to carry it.


August 28, 2025

Only Fitting

Today would have been Jack Kirby’s 107th birthday. 😊 Only fitting to write something about it since I finished the third collection of Fantastic Four comics last night. His work on that title...


August 25, 2025

Double-Feature

Just finished Vertigo. Hitchcock knew how to make some movies. Definitely earned the master of suspense title after my viewing. Before that I watched The Graduate. Dustin Hoffman was 30 playing...


Is what the store manager said this morning. I quit two hours later on my first day. The cameras are always watching you. There is a group chat for this store so if someone watching said camera...


August 23, 2025

Exquisite Humor

How did Dairy Queen get pregnant? Burger King didn’t wrap his Whopper!


Today I walked into a Spirit Halloween store and walked out twenty minutes later with a new job. I start Saturday. Honestly, I did it just to see what would happen. My hunch was right. 🤘...


August 21, 2025

Whoopsie!

I got permanently banned from Reddit today. The post was of Trump calling himself a war hero. All; said was he needs to see combat and get shot. Apparently they was a threat of violence and t...


August 18, 2025

11:33 PM

Laid down for a nap around 4 PM and slept till 9. It was nice but now I know I’m going to be awake for a bit. If I was still a drinking man I would have gone out and gotten some booze for ...


August 17, 2025

As Of Midnight...

500 Days Sober Why can’t I get out of my funk enough enjoy it?


August 15, 2025

B A Bay B E Bee

It’s been a very busy day. Paid a bill, picked up my holds at the ā€˜brary, got groceries. It was also like a freakin’ sauna hot/humid out today. Come dinner I was too tired to cook so I opted...


August 14, 2025

Resources

I’m typing this up while watching Rebel Without A Cause. New goal is to read all the comics I can through the Hoopla app and check out all the films I’ve wanted to see over the years. Librar...


August 13, 2025

So Much For That

And the Reddit friend ghosted me after an argument. It’s amazing how someone can be lovey dovey flirty one minute claiming their so happy to be talking once again and turn on a dime the next. ...


August 07, 2025

Mr. Crowley

I’ve had that song stuck in my head at random intervals since Ozzy passed away. Woke up feeling a lot better today. Granted I went to bed late. I was up talking with someone I met on Reddit t...


August 06, 2025

Don't Feel Well

I’ve felt like crap today. šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø Sunday I got mixed up. Mike canceled on Red Robin, not the Chris Titus gig. His opening act, wife and fellow comedian Rachel Bradley. Same jokes from last ti...


Book Description

I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.

Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, ā€œpretendā€, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.

It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.

I.
Am.
Robot.

Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.

I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.

So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.

I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.

But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.

People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.

This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.

I welcome ProseBox into my life.