Procrastination in Bittersweet

  • Jan. 21, 2020, 3:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a list of things to do today.
I need to do my farm chores. Critters need feeding!
Need to prep and cook a beef stew!
I have photos from the canyon drive this last weekend.
I have a shawl in crochet im working on.
And like i prepped about 6 different wools for spinning yesterday.
So what am i doing…
Sitting on my computer doing the endless facebook scroll.I really WANT to get some things done but facebook is a lure… Im considering deactivating it at least for a while! Maybe ill get more done, Maybe ill start to WANT to get more done instead of feeling like i have to.

On the plus side, i went to two stores this am ( a thrift store and le walmart) I got milk bread and cereal. Oh and soda. We were out of a few things. I also accomplished schooling x5 for my kids. Im not doing the nephews. My sister can deal with it. I told them to get their schooling done when i did my kids but they didnt. So not my problem. Im happy to help them when im doing schooling or when they are and need help. But im not going to hound the extra kids to get their work done.

The beef bones are already boiled and the meat is already cubed from leftovers. So in about 2 hours i will get in the kitchen and start my broth. I use my instantpot so it really only takes an hour to do a good stew. Papa said he would go get biscuits here before dinner. Im getting better to time it to be done at 5. Grandpa dosent much like if dinner is late. and 6 is late. He dosent say anything but he paces and walks in circles in the kitchen right on top of you. I mentioned before how he is slowly loosing his memory. So routine is kinda his thing. Like right now, its almost 2 and the mail hasnt come. It comes at 1, so every 5 minutes he walks out and checks the mail. Maybe there is none today. But hes pacing. He was outside quacking at the geese who flew overhead earlier. He does it with the dogs too. But its just easier on me if i start dinner a bit earlier so he eats right after 5 and then he goes to his room to watch the news. hes following the impeachment trials and i prefer it if hes in his room for that. They drive me crazy.

Oh wonderful news. Husband started work today. He is doing a week of day shifts to train. And then moving to night shift. Im not too concerned with night shift. He thought it would be hard. But really its going to be the SAME schedule we are already on.
So hear me out. HE goes to work from 10-6. Comes home, goes to bed. Sleeps till oh say 12-2ish. I get up at 10, I stay up till 12 most nights. I can get up earlier, But i tend to sleep in. So i get up at 10, kids get up at 10, I need to keep them quiet for 4ish hours. Ill shit the doors to the sun room and stay in the sun room. They can go outside and if we need to leave, i can go through the side carport area so the kids dont tramp through the house. The only downside is the bathroom is on that side and upstairs. So we will have to keep that minimal till he gets up say at 2 ish. Then from 2-10 we can go do things. t will be be daylight till 6ish, and in summer till 8sih. We can do some errands or drives or whatever. That would noramlly be the hours a typical person works, from 8-5. Then he would have been getting home as its dark. With this schedule he will be home and up during some daylight hours. The only hard part to figure out is sex honestly lol. Im a night person… But as far as i know he has the weekend off! So the hard thing there is his sleeping schedule. Can it be changed up for the weekend? Creatures of habit. Its going to be hard… We will have to see how it goes. Its only day one.

The pay is great though. Its a bit better then what we had in Ak. But there are a lot more taxes here so i think its going to even out. We will be back on track though. Our debt is set to be paid off inside 16 months. My mom-mobile is set to be paid off in 2 years. I cant believe ive had it 3 years already. Or that it would be paid off from brand new in 5 years. Seems like my mom was always making car payments. But i realized thats because she traded them in constantly lol! Mine is still damn near in new condition. Just a few cosmetic things since i got it. Some chips in the paint. a scratch or two. A dent from getting hit the first week out. Just a dent, no scratches. And a few scratches inside. Really other then being diry from kiddos, its in great shape. And it should be. Despite it driving down from Ak. Its still under warrenty. Its good. Basically we will be paying off our debt and going to be much better off. The sooner the better.

We are considering what to do with our tax return. Do we want to sink half of it on debt, or the cars. The other half i want to give to my parents for helping with the bills. Its not going to be a lot, but a few thousand dollars to make a house payment and bills. Just to help offset our being here. They say its ok, but i know its a lot. Even in a good sized house.

Ok enough procrastinating. I need to go get SOMETHING done and kick some kids off the games. They went right back after their lessons. But voices are starting to raise, and ive had a headache for the last 8 days. Im not dealing with that!


Jinn January 21, 2020

It all sounds very positive except for the headache for eight days . Should you get that checked ?

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ January 22, 2020

I have. Ive had an MRI, seen a neurologist, seen GPs, Taken daily meds. Taken OTC meds... I give in. Its either my thyroid or my hormones. I feel a bit better today over it. So we will see before i go to bed how it gets.
My neck needs to pop badly so if it dosent then i get headaches from that too. Which is caused from tension, stress, hormones, everything.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ January 22, 2020

That is miserable . I am sorry .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ January 22, 2020

Its ok. Ive began to realize. I live my life with pain every day, Im not the only one. Its just pain. You keep going. Because life dosent stop living!!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ January 23, 2020

How well i know that !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.