Whiney in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 20, 2019, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I have no motivation to be here. At work. Including today, I have 8 working days left. They still haven’t contacted anyone for interviews. At this point, I’m not sure what their plan is. They certainly haven’t discussed a raise option with me. Do they really expect me to put in my normal effort knowing that my last day is Oct 1st? Because right now I’m just doing the bare minimum. CEO’s bestie emailed me yesterday saying she was upset a payment went out late this week. First of all, it went out late because CEO herself approved it late and I can only print checks after she approves them and that payment had been waiting on her approval for TWO WEEKS. Second of all, what do you really hope to accomplish by sending me that e-mail? One of my feet is already out the door. A slap on the hand for something that wasn’t actually my fault doesn’t really accomplish much on your end. Once I leave they’ll begin to realize that all of these really little things they get upset about actually weren’t my fault. Maybe the Powers That Be really did forget I put my notice in (A’s theory).

I am congratulating myself for coming into the office every day this week though. I think this is the first week this month that I made it in all 5 days without needing to take a day off.

i don’t knowwwwwwwwwww

Its just me and M here today. A is out sick. Its going to be a long, slow day but as long as Bossman stays away (the same person who came into the office sick earlier this week when A was still healthy…but I’m not inferring anything....) I think I’ll survive.

I realize this entry is incredibly whiney, but sometime a girl just needs to whine.


Last updated September 20, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.