Early July Updates on Various in These Foolish Things

  • July 3, 2019, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy July 3rd! Three days in a row! Here are a few more updates I’ve been meaning to write about.

Scandals Everywhere! So. In addition to The Poop Scandal at work, there’s also The Boss Scandal. Remember how I told you about Boss’s side hustle that he was so OPEN with me about? He was asking me for the sample maker’s schedule so she could do stuff on her own time and be paid under the table? Turns out, he was also using one of our China factories to work on additional sampling and my guess is a production schedule. Guys, he was so blatant about this that I was sure the rest of the executive team knew he was doing this because…shit…it was right under everyone’s noses!

Turns out, nope. One crucial person didn’t know. Our CEO. And I’m not sure what’s going to happen with Boss. Our CEO has been quietly pulling people aside to ask them about the situation, but she hasn’t gotten to me yet. She’s talked to several colleagues of mine to let them know that even though they knew what was going on, she’s not upset that they did not whistle-blow. I’m not sure what she’ll say to me. I am a direct report, the others are not. I hope I don’t have repercussions to bear.

Shit’s getting REAL. Messy, that is.

Dream Job: So yeah, I’ve been contacted by a large, somewhat local company about a position that his absolutely PERFECT for me. I have talked with this company before, and while they are struggling (as many similar companies are), they are in the midst of a huge reconstruction. They have created a whole new organization and are looking for someone to run this team. I am in the running for the person to create and run it! I have talked with the recruiter, but I haven’t yet talked with the senior executive that this position would report to. I’m nervous about this, but the exec is traveling and won’t be back for another week or so. I imagine that I’ll possibly have a conversation with this person before they have me come in for a personal interview, but DAMN, I’d love to move into this position!! It would probably require a move as the commute would suuuuuuck, but it wouldn’t be a terrible move as I’d just be in the next town over and could still go to monthly brunch club and regularly see my friends, etc. It would be a fantastic opportunity! I want this. I do!! Many more things to consider of course, but I just want to be able to have this option.

Continued Horniness: Boys, boys, boys. I love them. I want them. I can’t contain myself. I’m sad that Doc D is not more available, but maybe that makes me want him more. I don’t know. I have a lot to say about Doctor D, but I also have a lot to say about needing my itch scratched. I found this article about women and sex over 50 and how some women discover that they have an awakened sexual drive at 50 and after, wanting to explore all of the possibilities and make sure they are not missing out on life. I think this may be happening to me - especially in the wake of my life-threatening injury. I told Doc D the other day that having sex with him made me feel alive!

So, on that note, I also found myself interested in a guy who wrote an honest message to me on the Hinge dating app. He gave me several reasons why he’s not pursuing a romantic relationship (all seemed very legit: recent divorce, not sure what he wants, etc.), so he wanted to know if I might be interested in a friends-with-benefits type situation. And I thought about it and then wrote back saying that I was impressed by his honesty and would definitely consider it… I mean, why not, right? I have no boyfriend, Doc D seems a long way from being a true relationship, and I’m horny.

RAD to follow…

Naked Cop: There was a Naked Cop (aka. Officer Cocksure) sighting downtown! I hadn’t seen him in about a year, but about a week or so ago, I was walking the dog over to one of the city parks, and there he was, just like a year ago, nearly naked as a jaybird with his ripped torso and chest and stunningly beautiful biceps and shoulders…and the legs…and the abs…and the everything! Just whizzing towards me on his bicycle. And of course he stopped and loved all over the dog and gave her scratches and kisses and talked with her like she was a little baby and then was like, “hi”, to me and then, “bye”, and then…poof…he whizzed off in a cloud of naked cop dust! It was like a weird naked drive-by!

Neighbor Update: Remember NORT? My neighbor who invited me to the rooftop for wine a while back? Well, he has since bought a new (to him) Porsche 911 at auction and had to go to New York to get it and he was going to drive it back to [our city]. I told him that he should veer off the direct route and head down through the Smokeys and take the Tail of the Dragon! This is the road trip that [Elaine Benes] took and I met her in Knoxville so we could take her beautiful car on this same road! It’s 11 miles and 318 curves on twisty, turny mountain roads and it is an absolute BLAST!

Well, he did just that and documented it all on Facebook, including crowd sourcing a super fun playlist to listen to while on The Tail. How fun! It reminded me of the two times I’ve been on this road: the Elaine time and then the time on the Harley with SexyPants.

I loved watching this play out because he’d never heard of The Tail of the Dragon and he ended up staying a whole extra day on his trip and drove it four times! He said it was the best part of his trip!

Funny enough, I saw him the other day, but I haven’t heard any more about drinking more wine on the rooftop. Wonder if he’s over it with regards to me. Hm.

What’s Up on the Fourth: Tomorrow is the 4th of July and I don’t have a whole lotta plans - which is fine. I think [Athena] and I are going to watch the fireworks downtown tonight and then tomorrow I’ll meet Maria for the same parade we went to last year. Who knows if I’ll get into any trouble this year? I’m at the point in my injury recovery that I’m feeling much better yet I still have a weird fatigue that keeps me from staying out late into the evening. And that’s fine by me. Still, I could use a little good late night mischief at some point. After all, I met Bachelor Party Marty on a 4th of July endeavor out with [Athena] a few years ago. Maybe someone to scratch a little itch…in moderation, of course!!

Better roll for now!

With some anticipation,
GS


Deleted user July 03, 2019

Busy woman ! I hope the Dream Job turns out for you ! Have a wonderful , FUN weekend !

Gangleri July 03, 2019

That work thing sounds absolutely hellacious.

bobbi01 July 04, 2019

Always good to explore the option (with work and itch scratching!). The more I read your adventures, the more determined I am that my next pet is going to be a dog.

Marg July 04, 2019

I had that constantly horny experience in my fifties and had just separated from my ex so it came at the right time! Before that I would NEVER have considered a FWB situation in a million years but, at some point in between boyfriends, I was offered the chance with someone I had known for a couple of years. Best thing I ever did :)
I hope you come out of the work thing okay.

plushcreep July 04, 2019

I suddenly can't wait for Tara to turn 50. In eight long years...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.