A Ghost Returns! in These Foolish Things

  • July 1, 2019, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy July (already!!)!

I keep not writing about the Poop Scandal and other stuff, but now life keeps happening. Maybe I’ll dedicate July to a sort of NoJoMo (JuJoMo?!) and try to get a little entry in every day? Maybe…

Weekend was nice, but as usual, too short. I’m excited that this week is going to be short as well. I got to finally celebrate Father’s Day with my dad and give him the Willie Nelson painting - created by our own [Mountain Girl]! I’ve been dying to give it to him for months and when Father’s Day rolled around we had to cancel due to really bad storms in the area.

Note to [MG]: he LOVED it like I knew he would and has hung it in his little office where he logs onto Facebook every day and does other stuff. I’m so happy he put it in there!

Went home and took the dog for a long walk. I was trying to go to a little event that I’d seen a friend of mine was working (it was one of those charity events where they were selling cute sundresses), but I’d heard about it too late and it was all over and they were breaking it down by the time I got over there, so I decided to take the dog to the little outdoor patio bar connected to the big fancy hotel on the way home.

It’s the same place where I met this guy, Paul a little over a year ago. He is the hot, dark stranger I had a few dates with before he ghosted. I dug him a LOT. In fact, I was so sure that we were going to turn into an item - it was FATE.

Anyway, it was funny because the dog barked at people walking up behind us at the bar and all of a sudden I hear a guy ask, “Is that Martini?”

And I was quite surprised to see Paul, but there he was with a friend.

We had a nice chat as they both sat down next to me at the bar, but after a while my phone alarm went off and it was time to take my meds and I didn’t have them with me, so I made up an excuse to leave…which was good timing because it was almost a little awkward sitting there with those two.

But Paul said he wanted to walk me out of the venue, so he did. And he told me it was great to see me and he wanted to see me again. I didn’t get a chance to ask him why he ghosted or whatever. He asked for my phone number - which means that he’d deliberately deleted it, you know? I don’t delete numbers unless it’s on purpose.

ANYWAY. I was happy to see him and I’d be happy to talk with him to see if maybe there could be another chance. And I might EVEN be happy to get down and dirty with him because he’s so hot and I’m so impossibly horny lately (more on this to follow…OH! And that reminds me - I have another RAD to write!).

But we’ll see if all of that happens. For now, I need to get back to the task at hand (work) and continue to add to the list of things I need to write about!

Expectantly,
GS


Deleted user July 01, 2019

You do lead an interesting life !

bobbi01 July 01, 2019

Hit it and quit it!

Bre M July 01, 2019

Seems like June lasted about 5 minutes.

Gangleri July 01, 2019

Haha. Life affirming horniness or something? ;)

Ginger Snap Gangleri ⋅ July 02, 2019

YES!! That’s exactly it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.