Middle of the night phone call in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • June 12, 2019, 1:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was struggling to fall asleep tonight, so of course my phone would ring as soon as I fall asleep at 1:30. It was Mom. She needed me to pick her up because my father was at work and having chest pains. I jumped out of bed, threw on pj pants, grabbed a blanket because all of my sweatshirts are stored in the closet, and ran out the door. I made the 15 minute drive in 10 and hauled ass down to Jensen Beach. We are now sitting in the hospital in Stuart. I’ve had a whopping hour of sleep. I haven’t decided if I’m going to work or not. I know I have to attend a training, but some things are more important. I’ll just have to call my boss in the morning and talk with her. For now, we wait.....


DE_karabeara June 12, 2019

Calls in the middle of the night are never good. Yikes!! Thinking of you...

Shannonly June 12, 2019

Jenny, I'm steadily saying prayers for you and your family. HUGS.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.