Update on Formal Complaint with the Department of Health re: Crazy Therapist in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • June 9, 2019, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have a good news update regarding the complaint I made with my state’s Department of Health regarding the crazy therapist. I was a little concerned it would just sit in a queue of internet-submitted complaints and nothing would actually become of it. OORRRRR my other fear was that the situation would sound so crazy (because it was!) that they wouldn’t take it seriously. Well, I received a letter in the mail from the Department of Health stating my complaint has been reviewed by a health care board and has been referred to an investigator and has been given a case number. I’ve been given the investigator ‘s name and contact info as well as the case number. I just have to sign and mail one more form in order for them to proceed with their investigation (which I’ve signed, just need to drop in the mail). I’m really hoping that if she’s not either A) on drugs or B) not suffering from dementia this hit will at least make her think that just because a person appears to be socially “slow”, it does not mean the person is stupid, slow or deserves the treatment I received. MAYBE stop and think and be professional. Maybe. Hopefully. I’m just glad that the complaint is being investigated and not being cast aside. I’m typing this on my phone but the entries that were in relation to this debacle were written mid-late April, so if you are curious and feel moved to read more about it, I specifically remember that one of the entries was titled “It Worsened” dated May 1st. Feel free to click back if you get moved/inspired to do so.


Last updated June 09, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.