parody of Hallelujah in song parodies

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 11:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've heard there were these frequent chords
everyone plays and I can take no more
but you don't mind for repetition, do ya?
it goes like this
five times a night
the same old song, the same old sight
at open mics it's always Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

I'll tell you how I really feel
then you'll just cover "Wagon Wheel"
and that's a frequent player even crueler
I hate to tell you that you're wrong
there's other bands, there's other songs
and some other kid just covered Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

baby I have heard this before
you'd have Cohen rolling on the floor
not in his grave cuz Leonard's not dead yet, duh
I've heard it played on piano keys
heard it played on benzadrine
it's getting old this fucking Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

there was a time when I'd let it go
ignore it and go with the flow
but you won't learn to play anything newer
I've heard it harmony four-part
I've heard it on a goddamned harp
fuck, every song I hear is Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

maybe there’s no God above
He'd end this if we knew God's love
take the sheet music throw it in a sewer
there must be other songs you like
that you could play at an open mic
oh please stop playing goddamned Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

you say I took the name in vain
I liked it once and you're to blame
I liked the song ten years ago so screw ya
I've memorized its every word
ten thousand times I must have heard
this wholly repetitious Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah

I'm going to pull my hair out soon
there's other tracks, there's other tunes
I try to be nice, don't force me to boo ya
don't lie to me, you know it's wrong
stop covering that fucking song
please Jesus Christ stop covering Hallelujah
Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah (X4)
Hallelujah


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.