Hopes and dreams in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 9:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I forgot that part of the deal of writing an entry is thinking of a title for it! Gah. I’ll come back to that bit later.

One of my goals for 2019 is to hike Mt. St Helens. Comparatively speaking to like, say, Mt. Rainier, its not a strenuous hike. It can be done in a day, but still requires a permit. They are not currently issuing permits for this summer yet due to the government shut down mess, but I’m hoping since part of the government is reopened, they’ll go on sale soon.

I also want to do the Enchantments here in Washington state. That will definitely be a multi-day adventure and also requires a permit. You actually get the permit through a lottery, so fingers crossed. The lottery, of course, hasn’t opened yet.

I have plans to do an escape room with a date on Sunday night. I’ve never done an escape room before so I’m looking forward to it.

I’m currently reading An Anonymous Girl. READ IT. do it, do it now. Its AMAZING.

Oh and part of the fun of coming back to this site is reading my entries from this time a year ago. Oh.my.lanta. One year ago, last weekend was the weekend of the blow up where I ended up staying in a hotel with the dog because I didn’t want to go back to house because he was going crazy. And then the therapy appt with him. What a difference a year makes. I have no idea how he’s doing. I have him blocked on FB intentionally because I don’t want to be tempted to look and I don’t want him to find me either. (Of course, he can always find me if he has a significant other in his life through her account). Anywho.

I’m still seeing my therapist once a month. It still feels worth it/necessary.

Today is a much better day than yesterday. I think around 3pm, I’d gotten far enough through my “To-do” list that I started feeling better. I think I was just overwhelmed. And it sucks when you KNOW you’re being irrational, but you can just flip the switch and stop it either.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.