15 WC in 500 Writing Challenge

  • Dec. 14, 2018, 10:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Name something you wish had a remote control that currently does not.

In my life?

Well, I’m not rich, so I would definitely enjoy a remote for the heat. I know that smartphones and other tech makes everything pretty much remote-controlled. But, even if I was rich, I wouldn’t need a smart remote to turn on a fucking light. That shit is ridiculous. But, whatever makes a person happy if they need all of that.

A remote to control heating levels in my room would be amazing. I have a ton of pain issues, and cold weather tends to make my body HURT. It generally takes me anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour to get out of bed. I have to “warm” my body up…meaning I do stretches from physical therapy to get my back, hips, and knees functional. I’ve learned the hard way that trying to get straight up to run for the heater does NOT work.

And carpet burn fucking sucks.

So. I think that is what I would like a remote for.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.