frames in Second 1st

  • Sept. 5, 2018, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t heard from William or Heather since the previous entry. Mom and David came over and fixed the riding lawn mower, stayed for lunch, mom did a couple repairs I’d forgotten about along with one of her own. She had bought a Unicorn outfit for $1 but it had a broken zipper. She wanted to fix it and stuff it for a friend. Rocky excitedly mowed the lawn in like 30 mins max because he was so happy to have the rider back. Then he decided to mow the neighbors yard. .... sure....

i got the LAX poster :) but feel like I can’t start it till I get the frames done for The Leopard. Started on that and decided I needed some sand paper. Went to Home Depot and swam through $90!!! BUT we now have all we need to make a shelf in the storage room, build the stairs, and make my frames. i feel pretty okay about it but there is now no room for screwing around this week. Luckily it’s already Wednesday.

I threw chicken, 1/2 a bottle of Mrs. Dash teriyaki sauce and a couple cans of chunked pineapple into the crock pot for dinner and items for the rolls in the bread machine. Mom had liked the rolls a lot and when I told her I hadn’t found a bread in the low sodium book I liked yet other than these rolls and the bagels she suggested I just cook the rolls as if it were a loaf. I tried that today. It did not work out. It’s way tougher and overdone. I’ll stick with the rolls though and make another batch tomorrow.

Spent the bulk of my day cutting frames. First attempt didn’t work out right. Then i realized that apparently I was cutting 44 degree angles ..... the notch is messed up on the one side, not the other however. I made a great looking frame, one corner at a time. It fits together perfect. It glued perfectly.

We had an event when putting staples in the corners. I got it loaded up and shot 2 into the board but couldn’t figure out why it kept not working.... in fact I’d bee hit in the face with a staple. Rocky came to look and was trying to make it come out. He was holding it awkwardly. Then BAM! he stapled his finger!. One half of the staple went through his finger. He pulled it out and we patched him up. Didn’t hit bone. He moved on. Honestly, the way the staple gun is designed we both thought they came out the other side. He said he was glad it didn’t happen to me and I’ve fussed over him a tad. I feel so bad about it, he was just trying to help.

Got 4 corners glued and stapled and thought I’d staple the first canvas. NOPE! all the work I put in and the dang thing is too big. I thought I’d measured just fine.... Luckily too big though. This means I just have to figure out how much smaller it needs to be and start over. I was soooo close.

I got all sweaty n’ stuff. Random saw dust in my hair. I’d even put the miter saw away. :( I guess I get to do it all again in the morning :(. I would say lesson learned but I don’t know where I messed up. sigh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.