Maybe... in 2018

  • Sept. 4, 2018, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, so I recognize that maybe I’m being a bitch here, but I want opinions.

So like a week or 2 ago my bff K started talking to me about making an Ikea trip. This isn’t the easiest thing for us because the closest one is at least 3 hours away. We’ve done this twice before and both times we made it a day trip. This time she was talking about going over the weekend because she took a day off and staying overnight. At the time I said I’d think about it and see if I had any plans but nothing set in stone.

So tonight she brings it up like I said yeah let’s definitely go like we had made actual plans. And I’m like no I never said we would actually go… I said I’d think about it. I mean I have animals I have to consider and plan for someone to take care of them. And honestly, there’s not really anything I need at Ikea right now. I got everything last trip. But she’s talking about it and how we could go after geek girl brunch and stay in a cabin or something part of the way there. So I asked my ex hubby because he was sitting at the dinner table with us if he could stay with my animals that night. He said yes so I said ok I guess we can go. So then her hubby turns to her and says “we’ll just need to feed the cats before we leave that afternoon.” And I’m sitting there like “wtf dude… no one said anything about you coming…”

Now I know that sounds bitchy, but she never once mentioned him coming. Plus the last time we went he was miserable the whole time and he’s a whiny fucking brat. And because he was riding in the backseat it made loading everything difficult the last time because we couldn’t just fold all the seats down. And on top of all that… not that it’s the only reason, but a big reason she wants me to go is because I have a big vehicle and they don’t. And is it really so terrible that I don’t want to be the 3rd wheel?

Like it just makes me want to back out of the whole thing. And I might… I’m definitely going to have to say something to her about it. I mean, it’s the same reason he wasn’t invited to Boston… because she knew he’d be miserable and make the whole trip miserable for her so it became a girls trip.

I dunno… and it’ll be the weekend after I take a pregnancy test and if it’s negative I won’t be in the mood to deal with anyone.


JHkerriokey September 05, 2018

Totally in the right to say something. "We can get a cabin after geek girl brunch"...... totally implies it's just the 2 of you. not being straight about him coming along is a terrible deception.

Angel of the Night September 07, 2018

There are a lot of places I might assume my husband was welcome to come, but an overnight trip with a friend is definitely not one of them. It honestly sounds like there's not point in you going with them, except possibly using your vehicle, I think I'd bail if I were you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.