The other things today, aside from a baby in a parking lot in Second 1st

  • Aug. 8, 2018, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After the baby we went home to get Sammy to go talk to his bank about a loan on a car. I told him even though this is going to be exciting for him it’s not the most exciting thing that has happened today. Told him about the baby and he agreed lol and was glad to take second to a baby lol

Went to the bank and decided pretty quick (because of Rocky’s student loans I assume) that I would co sign. Answered the loan lady’s questions and he was approved while we were sitting there. Why so quick? because apparently they put a rush on A+ or platinum credit rating..... really? what was my credit rating....... couldn’t believe it. seriously I’m 705 and fall in A+ .... and with that rating it cut his interest rate from 7.45 to 3.48 ..... I”m excited for him......

Then we went to check out a car he wanted to look at. He took the pressure tactics pretty well and we left without it because you never buy the first one you look at and because there seemed to be a hitch in it at stops. however he was loving the size/perks on the interior of a NISSAN ALTIMA 2017. He has been approved for.... 14,000 and would have been able to get it.
We plan to go back out in the morning to do some serious shopping. he thinks he will be buying a car .... and he might .... but I want him to do some shopping around and I want to start at the Nissan dealership. It struck me like a ton of bricks as we left the car lot. DERP Nissan discount..... I wonder what the used cars are going for at the dealership and what kinda discount I could get him. My name is as co-signer on the loan after all. I’m hopeful. We will see. So far the plan is “when Rocky gets up” smh.....

Sammy had a date @6 and the guy stood him up. The way Sammy describes it .... it was like he pretended not to get a couple texts in order to act like Sammy didn’t want to go on the date with him. Kinda dumb.

Rocky and I went to get dinner at CiCi’s .... apparently a piece of the Alfredo (alfredo sauce and cheese) pizza they have on the bar is only 168 mg sodium so I got 2 of those and built a salad. I brought my own salad dressing (35mg instead of the lowest there being 160). I did well today as far as I can tell right now.

I hope the next song (day) starts on this note. All happy and goodness......


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.