Goals?? in The Truth (As I Know It)

  • May 4, 2018, 1:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been so long since I’ve though of anything other than just getting thru my days that I’ve lost the skill of goal-setting. Making plans. Having wants and desires. A future. If I don’t want life to be a meaningless slog, then I have to actively change that. I’ve become way too accustomed to settling. I’ve settled for a stifling, unrewarding existence. Somewhere along the way I lost hope- and with it the drive, resilience, and stamina to set out to do anything. SOMETHING. My whole mindset needs a major overhaul. I’ve gotten myself so lost in the maze that I see nothing but all the dead-ends and wrong turns of my life. I need to shift the focus- take a bird’s eye view of the overall picture. What direction do I need to go in? What steps must I take to start heading that way? What do I want my future to look like? If my aim is to find my way out of the negative feedback loop that’s been running in my head for so much of my life, then I first have to formulate some sort of objective. What do I want? What gives me satisfaction and meaning? It’s time to get back in the driver’s seat and fucking STEER rather than mindlessly bouncing down the corridors of my mind.


Last updated May 05, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.