growth and passion. in a restless heart.

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There has been a lot of thought on my part regarding where I should go from here. Go back to school? Return to full time work? Continue as I am?

Most logical is to go back to school, but I'm a bit terrified. Notbof school itself but everything else!

I keep talking myself in circles, into tears, and into a bit of angst. I just need to embrace it and go for it. That's the repeating response I keep giving myself.


Aside from this, I am beginning to feel more like myself. I've spent the last year in various stages of distress for a few reasons. 1- love. 2-work. 3- family. No so much this order of influence, but a combination of the three has resonated a frustrating amount of stress.

I'm learning 1- love, 2- humor, and 3- creativity are the greatest gifts to overcome a multitude of sadnesses.

Strength and bravery is a powerful medicine.

Love, Jess


Deleted user February 06, 2014

My guess is that whatever you choose will be the right decision and you will move forward. Wishing the best to you.

Jena February 07, 2014

follow your gut and you will be on the right path. Love you and miss reading and talking to you!

Also: I was able to figure out how to download my diary- so thankful to still have it.

::bloop bloop::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.