Young Lady, You're Scaring Me in Every day scata

  • March 15, 2018, 2:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ron Gallo

7:52 am

Pam was sweet and took me to get my hairs cut last night. A spontaneous Thing. It cheered me up quite a bit because I hate my hair when it gets to a certain length.

Now I have hair color goop on my head. I’m mad because even with the Vaseline, I still have purple ears. I hope it comes off a little bit. If not, I’ll just say it’s the alien in me showing through. I have 9 more minutes before I can rinse it out.

I hope it comes out okay.

I have to drug poor Tyson at 11 so we can bring him to the vets to be boarded. Skittles is just fine. Well, he’ll drive them crazy barking the whole time, but he doesn’t have a problem attacking people. Although Pam said Tyson was outside when the people who try to sell you cases of steaks etc stopped by. Ty just stood back and barked at him. Didn’t attack him. He did attack the van once the guy got back in it, though.

lol ok, so Pam and I are going to see Pink tonight, and staying in the city so she doesn’t have to drive home tired. We both packed enough clothes for several days. What’s up with that shit? oh that reminds me. I need to pack my makeup. I probably won’t wear it… maybe some eyeliner and mascara, but I think that’s it. Futzing around with makeup is a chore I don’t like, because I always feel like an idiot clown.

I have my outfit picked out for tonight. I just want to dress up a little bit, y’know? I live in scrubs. It’ll be nice to wear a skirt. It’s a bit of an eclectic outfit. I’m not a normal person that way lol

I wish I had more chances to dress up. I wish I could go into second hand stores and find funky outfits and stuff. ::sigh::

I have just enough time for a smoke before washing the goop out of my hair.

8:34 am

Well, my hair is definitely “amethyst” ! I love the fact that I don’t have to bleach my hair to color it some funky colors. That shit burns! This is made for brunettes so I’m all good. Plus, I have all that grey hair… actually I think I have more grey than brown now, so the color does stand out.

I’m trying like hell not to be depressed today. I feel “okay” right now. Just my low level depression that I usually have.

Aw man! The place we’re staying at doesn’t have room service! Bummer :(

Sorry, random thought.

I have a list going for my appt with my PCP. Did I already say this? I feel like I’ve already written about it. Obviously my memory issues is one of the things on the list.

I really don’t know why I’m going to bother to tell her these things. All labs are normal, it hasn’t been that long since I’ve had a head CT and MRI (hmm wonder how long it has been), she won’t give me anything for pain. Oh, she did call in a scrip for Plaquinil to see if that helps my arthritis pain. I’m hoping it will. Maybe between that and the Flexeril for my muscle pain… Nothing helps with the “I have the worst sunburn in the world” pain, and the only thing that works on my SI joint pain is norco and ibuprofen taken together. And I know the norco isn’t going to happen. eh.

I need more coffee.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 March 15, 2018

Ok is awesome have loads of fun.

Sister March 16, 2018

How fun!! The local entertainment writer for the Post was there and he took some video of her in the air (as always-lol) spinning with the guy in the black speedo...That was freakin awesome.

I was close to there kind of. I was in midtown doing the Wednesday jazz craw to spy on my obsession. lol

JHkerriokey March 20, 2018

What brand is the hair color? I've always done a strip in my hair (last 10 years anyways) and I swore I was going to try a made for brunettes color next. i'm going to wait until after my trip north in May but I want to do my whole head next. (probably need 2-3 boxes :()

Gilraent JHkerriokey ⋅ March 23, 2018

Splat for brunettes :) I really should take a picture, but I'm camera shy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.