fe5 in idea barrages

  • Feb. 4, 2018, 7:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) I always watched Agents of SHIELD with my pop. I thought “oh God, at nine, I can’t miss it.” I didn’t forget him, I didn’t forget our tradition. I did, however, in my grief forget what day it was. Swear to God, I thought it was Friday. A hell of a thing.

2.) There are very very few bad dogs in the world and those very few were only made bad through abuse by cruel humans. Us skin-apes cannot say the same in reverse and you have to remember that.

3.) That moment in the grieving process where you wonder “so, I’ll never be able to sleep again, huh?” I’ll get past it eventually, I’ll be okay but right now, oh man.

4.) To my friends and family who are worried about me, don’t worry too much. I am dealing with some Terrible Sad Times and maybe not sleeping enough but I will eventually be okay. My aunt lives next door, my grandpa and gramma live down the street, they’ve all been bringing me lunch and doing shopping for me, another of my aunts came out from Johnstown to help me with some things, friends have been around. I have an amazing support system, even in the depths of terrible sadness.

5.) Regarding baseball labour strife, if it’s billionaires who inherited or stole their billions versus millionaires who were born into nothing and worked their asses off for it, I sure as hell am not gonna side with the billionaires.

6.) “Guns, they’re like cheating! No one should get to have them unless you’re a really really good person!” “Yeah, there should be a law.” Oh God, Agents of SHIELD, you’re so good. I know why this was a tradition with my pop.

7.) People say “who is Guy Fieri really hurting?” I say “my eyes, he chooses to dress like that”.

8.) I can’t PROVE that 83% of all flu transmission is airport restaurants forcing to order food on communal iPads but I know it as much as I know the sun will rise tomorrow.

9.) When in doubt, cheer for the team with less players coaches and owners sucking up to the rapist Donald Trump.

10.) To be fair, unlike Trump, toilets are only occasionally full of shit, not continuously.

11.) The entire internet is built around avoiding advertising however possible and the entire internet goes crazy about the advertising during the Super Bowl. There. I just wanted to point this out.

12.) Remembering an alternate past that never existed where Howie Mandel was at one point funny is called “The Mandel Effect”.

13.) The thing about grief is, it isn’t always explosive, screaming and wailing, sometimes it’s just a gnaw in the back of your mind or the bottom of your gut, not completely overwhelming you but breaking your ability to concentrate on anything else.

14.) It’s ALMOST like the MLB is specifically allowing teams in its two biggest East Coast National League teams to be run by woefully over-leveraged ownership groups, the Mets and the Marlins, so they could depress salaries across the board. Y’know. Almost.

15.) Enjoy your football game, friends, I’m more of a baseball guy. Only two months until my Mets lose, like, 90 games because their owners were bankrupted in a pyramid scheme!


Squidobarnez February 04, 2018

I'm always throwing you heaps of good mojo.

huggles-of-crazy-supportive-squish

M February 05, 2018

Re: #7, what's with that so-called goatee?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.