39.4 Seconds in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Dec. 26, 2017, 6:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still no call from the ACA Job.

I think I’ve entered into the anger stage of loss.

Because I keep thinking that there is NO WAY I could be more professionally qualified for this job. Like… the job doesn’t need Jury Experience, the job doesn’t have Felony requirements… the job would require me to do what I’ve done before but with more guidance. Shit, they could tell me that my first day was going to be sans training and I’d have to prosecute five cases solo… I could manage! So… this ever increasing likelihood that I didn’t get the job is… ridiculous. I’m beyond qualified for this position, dang it.

Probably one thing I’m most “GR” about with not getting the job? My relationship with my wife. I am not the master of my own schedule. I can’t even schedule time with my in-laws the week our firm is supposed to be shut down because my firm requires me to be busy and out of town until late tomorrow night. So.... Wife has complaints. Biggest Complaints? (1) I’m too fat to be considered physically attractive. I go in to kiss my wife, she turns away, and points at my belly. (2) I’m too busy to spend time with. She works retail hours and I am at the beck and call of my firm.

So, yeah. That is where we are in these parts. I’m still the Butt Monkey of my job. ACA hasn’t called me. Wife is angry about Wal Mart and life in general. The more things change, the more they stay the same.


Always Laughing December 26, 2017

I understand her frustration with work, but when you love someone it's supposed to be for better or for worse not just when you are thin enough by her standards. I guess I am a romantic at heart and believe you should love the one you are with no matter what they look like.

stargazing December 26, 2017

I just can't imagine doing that to my husband. Nor do I think I could stay with someone who was only with me b/c of how I looked when we met. But then I guess not everyone takes their vows as seriously. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.