April 1st, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lately I have been hanging out with V a lot. She says she will give me a key to her apartment and I can stay there whenever I want so that was nice of her. We got to talking over a few drinks after working a long Easter shift and the way she was talking about a certain someone that is married and a lot older than her made me feel comfortable in talking about the person I feel something towards because he is also older/married. I told her I don't know what it is I feel about him because I don't think it is sexual. He is a lot older, and she said she felt the same about her person. We call it the Freudian experience. LoL. She says she doesn't think she looks at him as a dad because she has a good dad but says maybe I look to this person as a father figure because I was never close to my father. It is confusing, but I really like being around him. I asked if she thought that he treats everyone the same way he treats me and she was like "Oh hell no, he treats you way differently. You guys have something special. Everyone knows he like loves you". Weird...I never would have thought she noticed something because I really thought I was just building up some sort of special connection between us in my head. [Like back in 2008 with professor lol] Anyway, it was nice to finally talk to someone who actually understands because I have been feeling sick in the head lol She also wants me to start working with her at the dental office doing invoices a couple of days a week so that will be nice. We have to plan "Operation Dentist" (I want her to be with my dentist that works there) Haha.....It will also give me some extra cash to put towards my dental bills! Last Saturday I went to a poetry reading with my friend Denise that I met in my poetry group. It was nice hanging out with fellow poets and she wants to definitely check out different open mic nights in the area. I also can scratch off "Read a poem at Open Mic Night" from my list of goals because I did it! I don't know how things like that used to be so easy for me. Hmmm...Oh yeah I drunk texted this guy last night that I used to be friends with back in the day. Least saying, it was quite the conversation! He has always been a good friend and I hope I didn't open up some sort of can of worms. I need to settle down. My thoughts are everywhere and when Dave comes back home I need to center myself around him again.

As for my April Fools Day, I was fooled by a pregnant friend. She has been posting that she needs to pop this baby out and stuff and then today she posted a picture of a rather ugly baby and said she gave birth at one in the morning. EVERYONE was congratulating her and stuff. I, along with so many others, were fooled because it was her silly joke on everyone. Ah! And I told myself no one could fool me!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.