About Me in Finding Me

  • Dec. 5, 2017, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have had such a hard time figuring out what I want to write about today. My day hasn’t been super eventful, but I’ve promised myself I would make an entry everyday. It’s also the only advice I’ve taken from my therapist so far, so I kind of want to stick with it. After filling out a bunch of meaningless surveys then deleting them, I’ve decided to just do an ‘about me’ entry. Here we go.

Music is my life. I’ve played the flute since I was 9. While the piccolo is basically the same thing, I picked that up when I was 15. I used to know how to play guitar. I used to be able to play several songs on the ukulele. I learned I can kind of play the accordion. Finally, I took two piano lessons when I was 10, then self taught. I sing and write my own songs. Without music, there wouldn’t be a me.

I’m a writer. Poems, songs, stories, everything. I’ve written several stories that I’ve put on a website. A couple of them have become pretty popular. I want to be a published author in the near future.

My hair has been every color of the rainbow. I’ve even had rainbow hair. It is currently a reddish purple depending on the lighting. I’ve decided to keep it for a while, I really like it.

I believe in aliens. There’s no way we’re the only ones.

I want to be a clinical psychologist. I love helping people. However, I know I need to get better before I can help others get better.

My favorite band is called Enter Shikari. I’ve seen them 4 times. I’ll be seeing them for the 5th time in February.

I am very into BDSM. (Nothing is off limits here)

I have a medical condition called PCOS, or polycystic ovarian syndrome. I hate it.

My favorite animal is a raccoon. I love them. I have a tattoo of one on my arm.

I am a chocoholic.

My parents have been divorced since I was 4. My mom remarried when I was 5, and he’s still my stepdad. My dad remarried much later, can’t remember how old I was. She was a bitch. Then divorced a few years later. Fuck her. I have two brothers and one sister.

I don’t think I have anything else to say.


Last updated December 05, 2017


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.