Happy Thanksgiving in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 23, 2017, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Thanksgiving to you all. Although this year had many ups and downs, I have so much to be thankful for. Today will be the first Thanksgiving without my grandpa so that will be hard, but I will be with my parents and my aunt and we will enjoy our time together remembering all the good times we had with him and my uncle who passed away several years ago. We will be eating in her dining hall, which is more like a restaurant in the independent living home she lives at. That will also be a first. My mom is in too much pain to cook, my dad isn’t a cook, my aunt doesn’t have the ability to cook a full meal and with my hours and my mom not wanting me/letting me take on a meal we are eating out. I feel bad because it means people had to work today and I didn’t, but I guess that is life.
May you all have a wonderful day filled with blessings. Love you all and thanks for your friendship here on PB.


Deleted user November 23, 2017

Happy thanksgiving. Just the time together will be nice hugs.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 23, 2017

It is and the time off is much needed for my mental health. Hugs back. :-)

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. November 23, 2017

Hope you still have a Happy Thanksgiving despite the many sad things that have happened this year. I have to work today but I do get holiday pay... But honestly I'd rather spend the holiday with family, but that's my job.

Always Laughing .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ November 23, 2017

Sorry you had to work hopefully you can have a little time to celebrate.

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. Always Laughing ⋅ November 24, 2017

I was able to celebrate and had good news last night... IM GONNA BE AN AUNT!!!

Always Laughing .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ November 24, 2017

Oh yay congrats :-)

Small Town Girl November 25, 2017

Happy Thanksgiving to you as well dear!! Hope it was a great day!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ November 25, 2017

Thanks

A Rose December 13, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.