Again. RE: MORE in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Oct. 10, 2017, 4:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Did I need any more reason to want to leave my current job?
No.
Did I need another accusation in my life?
No.

A client… from months and months and months ago (JULY)… gave me $300 in cash. This was the first cash transaction I had handled for the firm… so I made DAMN sure I gave that cash directly to Chinese Boss.

This morning… she can’t find it in her records. She didn’t write it down. So… am I sure I gave her that money? Am I sure I gave the firm that money?

I don’t know if I have the energy to be upset. Mostly I just feel… run down and tired. Because… that means there is a grand total of $1,100 that I have now been insinuated as to having kept. Because Chinese Boss didn’t record receiving that money.

So… I work for people who
(1) Agree to hire me contingent to going to San Francisco… then get all butt hurt and upset when I actually go to San Francisco
(2) Tell me point blank that they are upset with my Medical Absences… y’know, my back surgery and glaucoma
(3) Write directly in my assessment “We know you want a life outside of work but as lawyers WE DO NOT CARE”
(4) Demand that I come to their house instead of the office sometimes but also get mad when I’m not in the office for at least 10 hours a day
(5) See nothing wrong with telling me to sacrifice multiple Saturdays without pay
(6) AND infer that I have taken $1,100 from the firm due to their shitty record keeping. How do I know it is due to shitty record keeping? Because it is currently OCTOBER. Why am I just now being asked about money received in JULY?

I know the Assistant City Attorney job is a 1 in 3 Trillion Chance. Especially as I have not been called yet. But… they don’t stop collecting resumes until October 31. So… I am hoping, praying, and bleeding that I get the call come November. Seriously.


Tempestuous1 October 10, 2017

I hope you get the call too. Nobody deserves the shit those people give you. (((Hugs)))

stargazing October 10, 2017

Sounds like you need to hand your boss something for her to sign, acknowledging receipt of any cash that you give her. Then if she comes back to you asking, "Did you give this cash to me?" you can whip out that paper with her signature on it showing that you did. This place is unbelievable! Losing $1100 in cash...it's a wonder they are still operating.

Deleted user October 11, 2017

Take a photo with your phone from now on when you give her money. Frankly she sounds paranoid and unstable . Do they ask clients to pay in cash rather than checks ? And if they do and their record keeping is so poor , are they cheating on their taxes ?

Always Laughing October 19, 2017

I pray they call you for the job, and agree with the other writers you need to have some way to keep track for your own sake to show you gave her the money

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.