Survey #4679 in Surveys

  • Aug. 29, 2017, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t done a survey in a while, so saw this one and decided to give it a go. Some of these questions make no sense to me however, as it was clearly aimed at an American, so I’ll try to change those ones so it makes sense to an Aussie :P

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
I don’t have a closet. It’s a rack, so I guess I’d have to say open. It’s kind of cool in the way that none of my clothes ever get musky or anything but sucks that my terrible fashion sense is out in the open.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels?
Sometimes if they are cool or smell nice, but generally no. I just read this article this morning that flight attendants put their dirty underwear in the hotel kettles on overnighters so now I’m too afraid to use a hotel kettle again! lol. Actually, I probs will, just wash the fuck out of it first.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Definitely out for me. I hate feeling constricted. First thing I do in hotel rooms is untuck the damn bed.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
I don’t believe so, didn’t see the point.

Do you like to use post-it notes?
Nah, don’t really need em too often.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
no.

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?
Hmmm, probably the bear cos it’s take me out with one or two swipes, wheras the bees would be more slow and painful, but who knows. This is assuming I’m killed by either. If I were to survive, probably still the bear cos it’d make a kickass story.

Do you have freckles?
nope.

Do you always smile for pictures?
Yeah in other people’s photos, sure. If anyone looks at my Instagram, that’s clearly not true with my selfies. Oh and obvs not in passport photos either.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Probably lazy co-workers getting paid the same amount as me to bust my ass lol.
Oh, and terrorists. Can’t fucking stand them. Oh, and homophobes, naturally lol. Oh, and (a lot of) “Christians” lol.

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
Yeah I do sometimes. Only usually when climbing stairs though.

Have you ever peed in the woods?
I’m from a farm, so yeah heaps of times. When nature calls…

What about pooped in the woods?
Yeah, done this a few times also, when camping and there’s no toilet facilities, I had to make like a cat and dig a hole and cover it up, usually beneath a fallen tree log to sit on and check that it wasn’t crawling with ants and/or biting bugs lol.

Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?
If I’m really happy about something that’s just happened, as a reaction, sure, but generally I need music of some description.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
I did when I was a kid. Not now.

How many people have you slept with this week?
Umm that would be 3, 4 in about an hour lol.

What size is your bed?
It’s a Queen. I’m 6‘3.

What is your Song of the week? “Legends” by Kelsea Ballerini. It’s the first song I’ve really enjoyed from her.

Do you still watch cartoons?
Haha, when they are on I don’t usually change the channel. I was engrossed in an episode of “My Little Pony” last week. And I still love Simpsons, American Dad, Family Guy and South Park.

What’s your least favorite movie?
The ‘King Arthur’ film from a few years ago I actually walked out of the cinema on.

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
No idea. I’d have to think about it. I probably wouldn’t bury it but rather keep it in a safe or something more modern, I dunno.

What do you drink with dinner?
Usually orange juice, sometimes soft drink (pretty rare), sometimes a cocktail, sometimes water.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Usually nothing, sometimes just salt, sometimes sweet and sour sauce.

What is your favorite food?
Passionfruit probably. Hazelnut chocolate, a juicy steak, salami, there’s quite a few.

What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
The Naked Gun series, Ghost, The Sweetest Thing (“You’re too big to fit in here, too big to fit in here), Mean Girls, The House Bunny, Scary Movie series, How To Train Your Dragon.

Last person you kissed/kissed you?
Peter

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
no

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
Oh God yeah. I’d probably want a few months advance so I could hit the gym more though.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
Can’t even remember. Probably 10 years ago when Martin left back for Ireland and I slipped a note to him in the departure lounge.

Can you change the oil on a car?
Yeah it’s pretty easy. Ex farm boy here.

Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
Back in the day, yup.

Ran out of gas?
Came close a few times

Favorite kind of sandwich?
Can’t go past a BLT.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?
Bacon and eggs

What is your usual bedtime?
Around midnight

Are you lazy?
Oh my days off work I sure am.

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
Not a thing here.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?
No idea.

How many languages can you speak?
One. Bits and pieces of a few others but mainly pleasantries.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
Nup

Which are better legos or lincoln logs?
What the fuck are lincoln logs?

Are you stubborn?
Yeah can be but not too bad.

Who is better…Leno or Letterman?
Leno by far.

Ever watch soap operas?
Yeah some manage to drag me in sometimes.

Afraid of heights?
Depends, probably yeah.

Sing in the car?
Who doesn’t?

Dance in the shower?
Sometimes

Dance in the car?
No

Ever used a gun?
Just ones at shows etc. I never wanted to use the ones on the farm.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
Long long time ago, when I had terrible overly long blonge hair. WTF was I thinking? Plus it was expensive as fuck for only a few photos. Really turned off doing it ever again.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?
Nah I think they are great.

Is Christmas stressful?
Very. More than you can imagine. It’s the ‘gay’ thing and the taboo’d elephant in the room.

Ever eat a Pierogi?
Once again, no idea what that is.

Favorite type of fruit pie?
Blueberry probably.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
I can’t remember.

Do you believe in ghosts?
I haven’t really had any proof but I guess there could be.

Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
Don’t think so.

Take a vitamin daily?
At the moment I’m taking ‘Hair Skin and Nails’ vitagummies just because I’m trying to grow my toenail back. I didn’t think it would work but my other nails seem to be growing faster so maybe it does? Could be placebo effect and all that jazz though.

Wear slippers?
Sometimes. Had a few colder nights here

Wear a bath robe?
I have one but don’t wear it much. Makes me look like I’m 60 lol.

What do you wear to bed?
Not a lot

First concert?
My first ever concert man, I’ve been to so many that I’ve forgotten. I feel like it may have been Garbage back in the day.

Big W (changed from Wal-Mart), Target or Kmart?
Well I get discount at Big W, but KMart is seriously amazing.

Nike or Adidas?
Both seriously overpriced.

Cheetos Or Fritos?
I don’t know what Fritos are and I think Cheetos are something different here to what they are overseas, so no idea.

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
Peanuts

Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?
Nope.

Ever take dance lessons?
yes, I was terrible.

Can you curl your tongue?
Nope

Ever won a spelling bee?
Never had the chance to enter one, weren’t really a thing

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
Probably

Own any record albums?
no.

Own a record player?
no.

Regularly burn incense?
No

Ever been in love?
I’d say so.

Who would you like to see in concert?
Maybe Green Day. Or more recently, Hey Violet.

What was the last concert you saw?
S Club 7, East 17, Atomic Kitten, Liberty X and B*Witched tour

Hot tea or cold tea?
Hot

Tea or coffee?
tea.

Sugar or Snickerdoodles?
Sugar cos I’ve never heard of Snickerdoodles.


screamsofsorrizens67 August 29, 2017

I love the house bunny, scary movie, ghost and the naked gun movies!!

nothispenelope August 29, 2017

ok good i'm not the only one. w/ the hotel sheets tucked in thing. a perogi's a sandwich by the way. snickerdoodles are like cinnamon cookie things. oh ghost is a good one. funny movie.

KissOfLife! nothispenelope ⋅ August 29, 2017

Oh thanks, I learned something today.

crunchie August 29, 2017

My favourite all time food is passionfruit too. I generally have 2 a day so an expensive treat at some times of the year. Far out I'm very jealous of your sex life lol

nthaniel August 29, 2017

"Oh God yeah. I’d probably want a few months advance so I could hit the gym more though."

I think you have a very willing test audience here; just sayin'.

Fawkes Gal September 05, 2017

Lincoln Logs were a toy set for building little log cabins: https://www.knex.com/content/images/thumbs/0032633_lincoln-logs-collectors-edition-village_360.jpeg

When I was a kid they were made of wood, but they might be plastic now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.