late morning start, plans for today in Second 1st

  • Aug. 17, 2017, 5:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke at 6 this morning. Which as you know is about 2 hours later than normal. I haven’t done anything. Got up, got dressed, and fell asleep putting my shoes on. Managed to get coffee started and thought I’d play a few games on my phone and fell asleep again. I do not want a whole day of this .... I don’t know why I’m so tired. I am feeling better about half way through my first mug of liquid energy probably a 2 cup morning :(.

So I cooked most of the day yesterday and this is now what’s in my freezer, all in freezer bags ready to be defrosted and cooked at one level or another:
3 spaghetti sauces for spaghetti
3 spaghetti sauces for Baked Fish in Spaghetti sauce
2 Baked Jambalaya
1 Stuffed Pork Chops
3 Twelve-Boy Curry
1 Cranberry Chicken
2 Karen’s BBQ Chicken
2 Chili Hamburgers
6 sausage, egg, cheese muffins

Aside from the muffins this comes from a 2 week plan I’m only half way through. Things I will make (made) today are:
2 Beef Goulash
2 Caraway Pot Roast
2 Taco Soup
1 Marinated Flank Steak
3 Fiesta Shrimp Dinner
1 Pork Fajita mix

So.... lets get to it!… (finished fist cup lol)

Tenses are off because after I finished I just came back to this entry to edit what I had rather than write a new entry. The Pork Fajitas were not planned but when I was done I had a bit of things left over and apparently when making the Stuffed Pork Chops we misplaced some pork so I threw it together and added seasonings....
Things I still have and will have to figure out something:
75% of a block of Swiss Cheese
75% of a block of Moz Cheese
1 1/2 cups Monterey Jack Cheese
1 carrot sliced/peeled
1 bunch of green onions sliced
3 smoked sausages sliced
1/2 lb cubed ham
Then I have Smoked sausages to divide and freeze..... and I’m not feeling it…

Also, I’ve got to sit down and decide in what order we need to eat these things because the book had us buy things like Sour Cream for 2 of the Taco Soup and Buns for the Chili Hamburgers.... those things will need to be used before long. Also, there will be a tad more (not much mind you) because items like the Twelve Boy Curry require other items BUT I was able to get 4 meals out of the Curry.... (note 3 up there) We used a can of mandarin oranges but when it comes to dividing that and freezing it separately...... not happening. The oranges are to be added before the meal as well as cooking rice. BTW it was good and I’ll be glad to have it 3 more times in the next while....

28 meals.... freezer fixed… all with instructions written on them.... took me longer to make than I thought it would but some of those smell just… amazing. .. still excited… should work out great!

Think I’ll fix some kinda cheese sauce and use 1/2 the ham cubes over a couple pieces of toast?.....


Last updated August 17, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.