"Failing to adult" or "Hate with hate". in The grotesque metamorphosis of a Bi-Polar human into a Tri-polar monster.

  • June 19, 2017, 5:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made the mistake of leaving a comment on someones entry last night that didn’t go over very well, and it resulted in three comments on my entries that became personal attacks.

One of the weirdest things about this, to me, is that the entry I left a comment on was all about how London doesn’t deserve these terrorist attacks and how it’s such a shame to fight hate with hate.

I was being tongue in cheek when I commented “America probably deserves it” because I am an American and this whole Donald Trump thing is just fucking embarrassing, but apparently it didn’t translate very well because maybe there is a language barrier or something, I don’t know; I speak English, I don’t speak London.

Anyway, the irony of the whole situation has been permeating me all day, and I finally had to get on here and say something: How can someone preach about the insanity of fighting hate with hate, and then the second someone goes and says something they don’t agree with or understand fully, they can turn around and deliver no less than 3 personal attacks.

I never personally attacked this person…hell, I never even attacked this person.

Never the less, I got three messages berating me for not “adulting” (who the fuck says that?) at the ripe old age of 31.

Am I an adult?
Yes.
Am I a responsible adult?
No.
Do I know what I am?
Yes.

The entire point of this online journal is to give me some relief from the fact that for a year straight my life has been falling apart at the seems and no matter how much forward momentum I can gain, I seem to be only moving backwards.

I am Bipolar1 which affects approximately 0.07% of the global population, and I have had several doctors tell me that I am “disabled” and recommend I go on disability, which I won’t do because oh god do I ever want to “adult” so badly…I try to “adult” so damn hard, but since I am a “crazy person” and I refuse to be “disabled” even though I am disabled, every little fucking thing I do is infinitely harder than it has to be, or than it is for “normies”. (that’s what I call you.)

What kind of sick, cruel person, berates a mentally disabled person for not “adulting”?

Holy jesus, I have just been thinking about it all day and it makes me sick to my stomach, what a terrible terrible human being.

Nothing personal, but I hope she(?) dies in a car crash soon along with any children she might have so that the possibility of her spreading the disease of her bloodline is promptly snuffed out.


Mystery June 19, 2017

If I said what was on my mind in my own entry, this whole site would probably be after me, not that I would care. Yes, Trump makes me sick, and no, two wrongs don't make a right, but a part of me says it's about time we turned the tables and fought back given the number of atrocities the Muslims have been committing lately. Maybe if we show them that we're not going to sit and take their shit and that we're going to fight back, they'll think twice the next time they attack. :) I'll never understand people, though. They hear them doing this shit in the news nearly every day now yet if anyone has anything negative to say about them, you're an automatic racist. Well, if being all for fighting back makes me a racist, than so be it. I have just as much right to my opinion and beliefs as anyone else. :-)

Superposition Mystery ⋅ June 19, 2017

Life is the strangest thing I've ever done. The whole word needs to smoke a joint and then get in a mosh pit.

Mystery Superposition ⋅ June 19, 2017

LOL, I had to look up mosh pit.

DeadAir June 19, 2017

What is truly disturbing is that our democratic governments in Europe and the US, have decided that "Hate" should be against the law. While that conjures images of the KKK or neo nazi's it is infact a part of free expression, ahuman emotion and as healthy as love. We all hate things, the last bit of katchup that won't come out of the bottle, people who leave crumbs in bed, people who double park. yet I am not allowed to hate these things or people for their behavior in our modern world? I value human life and believe even those I don't agree with deserve to make their own free choices. Yet when islam preeches death and intolerance I am not allowed to speak up and say I Hate that?. Its truly scary because when you rob people of their ability to object peacefully, you leave them no alternative but to object violently. Islam is a plague of hatred and intolerance, it is up to us to hate those who hate freedom, and stand against them for all we are worth.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.