Frustrated. in --

  • May 22, 2017, 3:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was rejected for the graduate research assistant position.
I’m really frustrated. I don’t have any experience in the field I want, and it feels like my undergrad and graduate degrees are a waste of time and money, and I’ve still gotten nowhere.

This fucking sucks.


TrippyNina May 22, 2017

I'm sorry. :(

Still Broken May 22, 2017

I'm really sorry. This sounds pretty similar to some crap I'm dealing with right now, only undergrad and searching for a fellowship so I can actually attend grad school.

I just saw you on the front page so obviously I have no concept of what your exact situation is like, but I'd like to be able to say that your degrees were not a waste. I'm really sorry things aren't working out for you at this moment. I hope that changes soon.

❤️vee May 24, 2017

=( that really effing sucks, I'm sorry.

Small Town Girl May 26, 2017

Bummer! What was their reasoning?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.