Nothing Ado About Much of Nothing in meh...

  • May 2, 2017, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After watching the movie countless times, I finally picked up and read “To Kill A Mockingbird.” It was funny at times. It made me think. I thought to type out some quotes on Facebook, but most of those folks…it would be lost on some of them. It’s something that a book like that is still relevant today. As I like to say, “The real stays relevant.” A lot of situations, while not as overt as in this book, are the same. Mind sets. People need to change them. Kudos to Atticus who tried.

I am now endeavoring The Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. It’s got the sequel books along with it. It also has the number to The White House, The Kremlin, NASA and the Pope. I was able to verify the number for The White House because of a cyber security training course I took at work. When the guy, Kevin Mittnik (sp) showed us how he could spoof a number to make it look like we get a text or call from TWH, he initially blurred the number. But when he showed us the message and number coming through, it wasn’t blurred. I wrote it down on a post it. I looked at the post it and there was the number. So yeah. I got you if you want it.

As suspected, son’s bank accounts were closed due to lack of use but that wasn’t the major problem. He got “paid” on Friday. The money wasn’t in his account. He didn’t understand why. Instead of calling the bank or talking to payroll, he called me. Of course he called me because I didn’t prep him for life. So I told him to call both banks to see if his accounts were even open. One account we know had a negative balance because he refused to switch to online banking from day one. They told him that they would charge $2 for receiving paper statements. But one major problem was they could take care of all of that if there was money hanging in space waiting to go somewhere. Same with the other account. Actually with the other account, it was just closed altogether. Long story short, my wonderful son, mixed up the routing numbers and account numbers which is why there was no trace information or money hanging around anywhere. With that said, he should be receiving his pay today.

I received my federal tax money. Have yet to receive state. If I’m not mistaken, the state was doing some stupid stuff and I absolutely hate that I cannot do a direct deposit. I’ve stopped efiling because it’s ridiculously expensive. I’m trying to remember how much I was getting back for state, but I don’t know. I know it’s like two hundred something, but I can’t think of what the something is. I just hope it wasn’t lifted.

Let’s see, what else is going on in my world.
Nothing much, really.
Grandbubby’s father thanked me for the bassinet after all that shit he talked. Another long story to add to why I don’t fucking like him that I won’t even go there. Daughter is fairing okay. Seems to have lined up a job after this baby is born. Don’t know what will become of grandson. Kind of counting on state funds to get him into an all summer long program and those are hard to find.

These headphones are killing my hair. Oh. I cut my hair. Only the bad ends though. Made my afro a bit shorter. Wish someone else would have done it, but no one ever takes me seriously. I just wanted the ends cut down to the bad part. So I did it myself. Still gets tangled on the ends but the roots of my hair is so manageable. At any rate, I did something nice to my hair and I hate these headphones today. I keep taking them off when no one is calling and as soon as I do, BAM! 5 calls in a row. Ugh.

Had some other thoughtful things to write about, but ::shrugs:: I can’t remember them now. Same thing I think about a lot so I’m sure it will come back to me. Something about me being an observer and listener.

Oh well…

Tah tah for now…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent May 02, 2017

Psst. I know the answer to life, the universe, and everything.
Oh! And don't forget your towel!

Sister Gilraent ⋅ May 03, 2017

LOL

Gilraent May 02, 2017

gads it makes me feel good to leave a geeky note.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ May 03, 2017

Glad you left it. I know that I'm not alone. LOL

Deleted user May 05, 2017

I love Hitchhikers Guide series....read them in the eighties with the husband. We read them out loud to each other back when we used to do that. :). Loved the books, they were funny. Didn't like the movie so much, though. Some things should just stay in the book genre...

Sister Deleted user ⋅ May 09, 2017

Lots cut, rearranged and added in the movie. I liked it, but this book is something else.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.