medical crap in Second 1st

  • April 11, 2017, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There was a change of plans. I managed to read that article a random commenter had placed in regards to my kidneys. So, I freaked as I do and went to a clinic inside a local Walgreens… had to pee in a cup and she determined that I do have a mild infection. I’m not sure if it would show up lighter than it actually is because of all the flushing but she prescribed an antibiotic. It’s only 5 days twice a day so if I’m hurting again Monday I’ll have to find a PCP for sure. Either way though honestly because:

So I have a lump in my armpit. I had Rocky look at it once and he said it looked like an ingrown hair or a zit of kinds. I didn’t think anything of it. It was tender to start but now it’s just a hard lump. It doesn’t hurt. I forget it’s there all the time. Rocky decided to mention it while I was in the bathroom peeing in a cup. The NP we were talking to said “you need to have that checked out for sure” ..... so there is that.... I’d like to wait till after the antibiotics though so I can bring that up.

We did get the lawn mowed.... and I ‘m showered… I’m also tired and I was hopeful that Rocky would shower and be ready for bed (yes at noon, he does work nights) so I could lay down for a few. He’s playing video games and having a beer though. Think I might just go get groceries without him in just a few.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.