Like the Dead in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • March 20, 2017, 6:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh God, ever since that last entry, things shifted quickly. I started hitting the dating scene really hard, and it hasn’t always been a good thing. Like at all. In fact, it’s been pretty stupid.

The weekend of that last entry, I went home with this kid who usually does drag and we had great sex, but my favorite thing was the sleep that I got. I don’t know how to explain it, but I will in a moment.

Richard brutally rebuffed me, which part of me thinks I rightfully deserve. Putting the cart before the horse is something that I do quite often, but usually it works out for me in nearly other aspect of my life that doesn’t involve emotions. I haven’t spoken to him in weeks now, but I’m not making a thing about it.

I put my life on hold while I pondered the possibilities with Richard, and now that that door has closed, we can resume whatever was happening before I got side-tracked.

After Andreas (the little drag queen), I got contacted by this super hot kid that I met over a year ago. He was teasing me, trying to make me remember who he was… and I remembered who he was, I just didn’t believe that he was gay because he was this hot blonde lumberjack. As much as I’d be interested in something with him, I enjoyed hanging out with him for those few days so I wouldn’t mind having him as a friend.

Then there is the obsessive guy who got possessive with me literally 45 minutes after we met. I got his number and he has sprayed me with text messages every day. I can’t handle people who are clingy or constant messagers. It irks me to no end. He’s this beautiful black man who is very sweet, but too much. All of his pictures on Facebook are from his college years with all of his fraternity brothers… and I just thought to myself, “Be careful what you wish for.... all those dreams about frat guys and here is one of them, and he’s driving you nuts!”

It was the perfect moment to run into Andreas. I had become irritated with him the morning we spent together because he was sleeping so late (I don’t really do that)… but perspective has made that seem quaint. We slept completely wrapped in each other. Usually when I sleep with someone, I have to have a few inches or even nothing more than an arm touching at most. But Andreas was completely knotted up with me and it was completely restful. I slept like the dead.

I started my new job and left my job with my brothers. It was very sad, but I’m glad that I’m starting something new and feeling some change in my life. I really needed it.

Everything is different from the last entry, but everything feels the same for the most part. I suppose that’s how life is supposed to feel, it just seems so dreary to me.


WistfulSlayer March 20, 2017

I can't with the over-texting either. Like, I'll talk to you when I see you dude.

TL March 20, 2017

These are steps in the right direction I feel and your head is in the right place

KissOfLife! March 22, 2017

Nicely done with the twinks (well, I assume they are, not sure) and haha at the clingy black frat guy. Isn't it amazing how comfort just works with some guys and not others. I still remember falling asleep in an ex's arms on the most uncomfortable fold-out couch in the world and I woke up feeling amazing. I too prefer my space when I sleep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.