her heart will melt. in a restless heart.

  • Dec. 5, 2016, 4:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know the clichés of love, the whispers of the heart, the longing in a desire. I know what’s worth melting for, but I can’t melt for you.

Friends say to have the love you want you have to be open to receiving it. It can happen when you least expect it. It comes out of nowhere. It knocks you off your feet. It’s everything you never knew you always wanted. But I wanted you.

I would have waited a lifetime and a day for you. I would have met you in the middle of every shared moment and taken your cares and worries. I would have carried your heart in my heart.

I am a dream maker. I am a soul catcher. I am a star gazer. I am a time keeper. I am a love maker. I am alone here.

i melted for you
then left a puddle
and an blank photo
of the way things were.

i held your hand
and made you warm
and traced secrets
into your palm.

i kissed your lips
and tasted passion
and salty tears
the day you left.

i watched you fade
from the only photo
that made me shine
and melt for you.

i caught fire
and left ashes
waiting for the rains
to freeze me again.


Last updated December 05, 2016


Gilraent December 07, 2016

Damn.

Chic Chat December 07, 2016

This is beautiful yet heartbreaking to read.

You have a way with words.

Pochemuchka. Chic Chat ⋅ December 26, 2016

thanks. i feel things too deeply sometimes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.