she smiles. in a restless heart.

  • Nov. 23, 2016, 5:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m 6 months from graduating, taking the NCLEX, and having RN behind my name. It’s weird to think about and sometimes I have to pinch myself a little.

I wish I had taken the time to document the journey. It’s been an interesting one.

I should be studying. I’m headed there soon actually. There isn’t much time for resting anyway. It’s a never ending cycle of : sleep, eat, study, repeat.

An impromptu scribble:

she starred at the stars;
they kissed the twinkle in her eye
she whispered to the wind;
it carried her dreams
she raised her palm to the clouds;
they filled her with a river to travel

and she sank into the horizon.


Gilraent November 24, 2016

You've got this.

Pochemuchka. Gilraent ⋅ November 26, 2016

Banking on it. Lol. Jk. Hoping to do my okayest...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.