I Swear in Him

  • July 1, 2016, 8:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The universe plays way too much.

So the entry I wrote about Him the other day the over you yadda yadda?

Yeah.

I’m waaaaaaaaaaaaay over that shit.

He called me at work yesterday to acknowledge that he did not retaliate the whole LATE birthday greeting but happy belated birthday. I said thanks. We caught up on what was going on in each of our worlds.

There are certain things that he says…that I don’t know if he intentionally is an asshole or if he really doesn’t realize how pompous he sounds.

He asked me when I was coming to Texas. I made a sound that said, Fool Please. Here’s the thing. You got married. We are okay. No hard feelings for real. HOWEVER I don’t think that I need to prove to you or me or anyone else that I’m over this shit by coming to Texas to visit you and the woman you chose over me. The woman you were engaged to wearing your NOW wedding band while hold my hand with it ON while you were fucking the shit out of me.

No.
Fuckin.
Thank you.

Then the way he draws out a story just to show you he knows SOMETHING. He then put emphasis on the word “BROKE” and said it twice when it came to me travelling. I never said I wasn’t coming to Texas because I was broke. Unless I’m visiting relatives, there is nothing for me in Texas. I am not about to be up under you and your wife and your step-daughter (who he lovingly calls his daughter) knowing I was screwing you throughout the entire time I’ve known you UP until you got married.

Got me fucked up.

Yeah. I’m like WAAAAY over that shit.


Comfortably Numb July 01, 2016

Oh boy. What a mess. And what a cad.

Stay strong, girl.

hug

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ July 01, 2016

No problems there!
If we never speak again, I think I will be okay.

Gilraent July 01, 2016

Damn. I hate people like that. I know too many men (and women) like that. Drives me insane when I see it happen.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ July 01, 2016

He said something about travel shaming. I didn't even know that was a thing. Then went on to talk about how cliquish some folks are because they don't travel inside the US. It was long and drawn out and I was like, I didn't ask you to tell me about it. I just didn't know it was a thing. There is always something that makes me GRATEFUL I dodged that bullet.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ July 01, 2016

Aaah you must have the same "talk to me" sign that I have ;)

Sister Gilraent ⋅ July 01, 2016

LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.