Gutted - but rely on Monty Python in blackpropaganda

  • June 24, 2016, 9:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Needless to say I voted Remain - and the majority of the country - 52% to 48% decided to leave. Not a big margin - and just shows how divided the country is - and not just on this - the returns showed that the midlands and north of Englan essentially got their own back for being ignored for so long by Londoners and the political elite - Labour and Conservative.
The ramifications of the referendum vote will take a long time to become clear. What we have taken for granted about travel in Europe, and living there may well change over the next fours years - and much worse is the Little Englander (and Welsh) mentality - Scotland was overwhelmingly for change.
And Bozza (Boris Johnson) is ikely to make a worse PM than Dave.
Libertine, liar,and lazy when it comes to administration. I can accept he loves to flaunt his cock, don’t we all, but not his lack of attention to detail - but then, Dave was essentially a PR man who hoped for the best and came a cropper.
All I can hope now is that Iceland beats England in the European soccer - and the two Irish teams win - although this is unlikely.
So we did not open a bottle of bubbly - but may well open one tomorrow just to console ourselves.
And
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>


Gilraent June 24, 2016

Oh that is a perfect song to go with Brexit vote. I don't think they looked at the bigger picture regarding it all.

Deleted user June 24, 2016

I don't keep with the politics over there, but I know Chris voted and is in favor of leaving the EU. The only argument for leaving I've heard from him is the immigrants coming over and using the NHS services and other forms of govt help. I told him this morning his loss is my gain since the pound has dropped, so if I can go back it'll be a little cheaper.

blackpropaganda Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2016

That was one of the main planks of the Leave campaign - and resonated with a lot of people - however, a lot of the people working in the NHS are immigrants too!!! And good to see you get something out of it - I bought Euros earlier in the week in case the pound fell

Sabrina-Belle June 24, 2016

Love the song. Perhaps if I listen to it enough I can feel more positive. I voted remain. I feel the future should be about unity not isolationism but, hell, there must be a bright side to this!

Deleted user June 25, 2016

Monty Python is so funny

Marg June 26, 2016

I'm still in shock at the result!

colojojo June 27, 2016

I wasn't allowed to vote but I wasn't clear with which way I should have voted anyways. People are surprised by the "uproar" of so many people over the result, but either way there would be uproar because literally half the country didn't get the win they wanted. The money isn't even going to go towards the NHS anyways. I did read an interesting post by a lawyer about how nothing could truly take effect for a few months, and possibly not up until 2 years from now due to EU Act whatever it is. We shall see.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.