redesign. rebuild. reclaim. in my challenge

  • June 22, 2016, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

redesign rebuild reclaim…i saw this on a shirt for a pro wrestler. i’ve not been happy with the way things have been going. my morning workouts have been pretty terrible. i have no energy and the workouts are pretty bad. my numbers weren’t getting better. i felt like i was getting weaker with the weight training. my endurance during cardio had gone down i was losing sometimes miles off my workout. not good, then i couldn’t sleep and once i did i couldn’t wake up. my dating life evaporated, now i wasn’t sad about it, i didn’t really notice, i kept myself occupied with other things. my mindset had become so lost in itself, focusing on the minute that the big picture got lost. i knew i was going to take a break from the aggressive dating i was doing and simply take time off. i didn’t know that it would have other consequences. i put on weight, almost completely in my midsection, that didn’t feel very good. i started to question my own value, women had stopped just coming in and out of my life as frequently. but it all came to a head on sunday, 2 slightly drunk, incredibly aggressive and starved for physical attention women were on my couch and wanted sex. normally i would’ve obliged, the consequences would not have been worth it, but i didn’t even sweat. i didn’t even start to think about it i just dismissed it as them being goofy. i’m not sure why that bothered me, but monday night i was watching wrestling and then i saw this shirt. it all locked in. there needs to be a time to refocus intentions and goals. it was time to redesign, my workout, my romantic life, my overall enjoyment of life, the plan needed to be looked over again. look at the intended goals. switched things up a bit. working out with my friend after work. it forces me to be accountable. hopefully i will stay motivated to go. also i am going to workout later in the day, which is a way better workout. i don’t get the whole reasoning, i’m sure there’s a bunch of them. switching up the supplements and diet as well. might as well go for it. i’m very excited, i’ve been going in to work earlier, we will see if i can hit my goal. its still a long way off. but i am going to keep pushing. i will make this happen. the mindset needed refocusing, i needed to get past the less than spectacular results i was getting at the gym. i needed to get past the disappointment i have with the dating world. i needed to get past my disappointment in the way my life has turned out. everything i have in this life is exactly what i’ve earned. so now to rebuild this mess of a person and turn it around to where i am able to look at myself in the mirror and realize that my over confidence is warranted and justified. i am going to reclaim my life from laziness, apathy, and disappointment.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.