Dads wings in Recipes

  • June 13, 2016, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a super easy recipe. Personally, I love it.

1 bag of frozen chicken wings (KEEP FROZEN, M’KAY?)
1-2 lbs honey (I like mine with 2, but my dad used 1)
15 oz soy sauce
1 1/2 Tbs granulated garlic

Throw frozen wings, soy sauce and honey into a big pot. Heat to boiling then turn down to a simmer. Simmer for about 20 minutes or so.
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Transfer wings with some of the liquid into a big baking dish and bake wings for 20-30 minutes (or longer if you like the skin kind of crispy) basting them every once in a while.
Aaand your done! Enjoy!


Sister June 14, 2016

So do I thaw the wings in the sauce they're being simmered in or do I thaw them first THEN simmer them in the sauce, etc. until they're done?
Because you said keep them frozen so I was confused.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ June 14, 2016

throw the wings in with the sauce. It will add extra water :)

Sister Gilraent ⋅ June 15, 2016

awesome...Thanks! These sound great.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ June 15, 2016

And looking at this again....I misread "throw" for "thaw".
I'm going crosseyed too apparently.
:-P hahahahaha

Gilraent Sister ⋅ June 15, 2016

Not too far off, though :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.