Nearly... in blackpropaganda

  • May 15, 2016, 4:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When going out I take my wallet and camera in a small shoulder bag for security. Normally I put it on before leaving but yesterday didn’t and when we drove into the town and parked I realised I had left it behind. I was not sure it was in the apartment and back we came. There it was sitting on the table on the patio in sight of the road, anyone going by could have walked in and picked it up.
Just the thought of all the hassle makes you shudder!
Anyway - things are OK - the weather was fine but breezy and we finished the day watching the Eurovision Song Contest on Spanish tv. Am I getting old or were there some pretty dire songs on. We did not wait up for the results but apparently the Ukraine won with an anti-Russian song - heyho - c’est la vie!
We are going to check on processions for Whit Sunday today - and then off for coffee and enjoy the Sun
Hasta luego


Lady of the Bann May 15, 2016

Phew!
I drove into town(long time ago) with my handbag containing a few hundred pounds and cards, sitting on the roof of the car. People flashed and waved and I eventually stopped but I had gone a couple of miles and round a few corners.

Deleted user May 15, 2016

Glad you didn't lose your stuff! That's the worst.

Marg May 15, 2016

Ooo lucky escape! I thought I'd lost my phone on a bus tour in Tenerife and felt sick at the thought. We were searching for a good 20 minutes before I found it in a never-used pocket of my handbag! :-/

colojojo May 20, 2016

And yet it's nice to know that even though it was possibly clear to see from the road, that nobody took it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.