A Letter (an email) in Him

  • July 28, 2015, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Subject: About that chance…

…I’m going to skip it.

To see you again only reminds me of what’s about to happen. I’m trying to get it together and this would be a set back. As tempting as it sounds, to even at least kiss you one last time, I can’t. I’ve had enough bad relationship karma and I don’t need to reset the meter. I’m being blessed and I don’t want to get in the way of it.

We went out on a good note. Hugs & fist bumps. It was an amicable parting of ways. I love & will miss you, I’ve told you that. I meant it. And maybe later on in life I will run into you and I’ll be over what we were and we can be real friends again.

But until then, happy new life to you, “Him”.

::side note::
If he is the one getting married, why am I the one STILL keeping this thing in check for us? I know why. Because he feels he can get away with it and he’s greedy. What it is NOT is fair to me.

I don’t wanna be an adult no more.
This shit is way too complicated…

“Sister” (used a different name)


Last updated July 28, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.